We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Ranked #3 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2009

What a great find and off the GPS at that. Right where you want to be to get around Pennsylvania Dutch Country. Very reasonably priced, we were surprised!
Very accommodating when we decided to stay two more days. We did change rooms, but since there were three of us, this was not a big deal. Same type of room a little different set up. Breakfast was good (and hot) every day. Next door to a good restaurant, if you wanted more.
This place is across the street from Dutch Wonderland and in between two outlet malls. Still, it was a very nice stay mid-week in October.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liketotravel32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    254
    67
    30
    8
See reviews for
534
216
18
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2009

Lovely hotel - located across street from Dutch Wonderland. Lovely, clean, spacious, well appointed guestrooms. Feel of hotel is very cozy/homey when you arrive. Breakfast buffet is included in rate - VERY nice.
Staff is very gracious and accommodating. A special mention of "Kelly" at the Front Desk who was just wonderful to our family.
We are making a return trip in December to Lancaster County and will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FairTraveler40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2009

I have been to lancaster many times and decided to stay this time at Country inn and Suites mainly because it is located directly across the street from dutch wonderland which is why we went in the first place.

I was very impressed by the hotel as was my wife. Firstly, the staff are all very friendly starting from check in. Never had an attitude and always a smile. The room we had was a one bedroom suite. It was dated but kept clean and was decent size. The hotel had a fantastic indoor pool and whirlpool that the kids enjoyed and a separate room off the lobby for free internet usage.

The breakfast in the morning is free. The coffee was great and the remainder was typical of a deluxe continental breakfast and so that was a bonus. Overall i think our stay was great there and the location is perfect even to the outlets. My rate was $143/night for the one bedroom suite which i thought was good for what you get out of it. Would recommend this hotel. Last year i stayed at the marriott courtyard. While this hotel is nice it is out of the way and somewhat remote.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashah7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

We traveled with another family and requested rooms that were near each other. The hotel obliged our request and put us on the 4th floor right next to each other. However, when we entered our room, we immediately smelled fresh smoke (this is a non-smoking property). Without any hassle, they moved us to the other side of our friend's room, giving us a complimentary bump to a one-bedroom suite in the process. We certainly couldn't ask for more than that! Despite previous reviews, we did not notice any loud noise from staying on the highway-side of the hotel. The room was large and very clean. There was a DVD Player hooked up to the main TV (in the family room) and we thought that was a great feature. The free continental breakfast was fine and had something for everyone. I was able to get a wireless connection for my laptop without any problem. Dutch Wonderland was a quick walk right across the highway. This hotel is a perfect location if you have young children and you need to come back to the room for a nap, etc. The pool was kid-friendly (only gets about 4 feet deep) and for once we found a jacuzzi that wasn't too hot and didn't prohibit children. We'll definitely stay here again the next time we visit Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Grotheur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2009

Just came back from Lancaster after staying at this hotel. I have been to Lancaster many times but this was the first time at the Country Inn. We had a regular room with two Queen beds. The room was very clean and up to date. Room included a minifridge and microwave. The bathroom was very clean and has a bath/shower and sink. Whats nice about the room is that just outside the bathroom their is another sink and mirror. This was great when someone was using the main bathroom. The hotel pool is indoors along with the whirlpool. The pool is not that large but good for kids. The pool goes from 3 1/2 feet to 4 feet at the deepest end. The Continental breakfast was sufficient and included boiled eggs and egg patties. This hotel is located right acroos the street from Dutch Wonderland. It is also a very short walk from the Tanger outlet Center. On the negative side the Fitnees center had no resistance equipment but good cardio equipment. Also I could not connect to the free internet on my notebook. When I complained to the front desk they gave me a help line number to call but I did not have the time or patience to call. They had a computer room with two desktops attached to printers that can also be used and they worked. Would definitley recommend this place.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank QueensMarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2009

This is the place to stay in Lancaster. Not only is it a short walk to Dutch Wonderland, several good eateries and shops, but the place was immaculate.
Hotels are "get what you pay for", keep it cheep, get a crummy room. We paid a little more for this place but it was WELL worth it. The staff was friendly, professional and was always looking out for our needs. The suites are huge! We had a room with 2 queens & a pull out, with 2 TVs, a fridge AND a microwave!
The pool was in a bit of a terrarium but the hot tub was clean and great!
Last but not least was the "continental breakfast". This was more of a breakfast buffet. Muffins, donuts, bagels, toast, cereal, fruit, hb eggs, scrambled eggs AND sausage were the highlight of the morning along with juices, milk, tea & coffee.
I love this place! We stayed for 3 days but even if it was 1, this is the place to stay in Lancaster!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CWestcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2009

Excellent country style hotel, basic amenities, continental breakfast included. Comfortable rooms with two double beds, TV and refrigerator. Free coffee/fruit juice in lobby area available all day. Very friendly staff.
Ideal base for exploring Amish Country in Pennsylvania, and within easy reach of attractions at Hershey. Also nearby Dutch themed park and outlet shopping centres.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TooniLunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,805 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#11 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Address: 2260 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#4 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While visiting the Country Inn & Suites hotel in Lancaster, PA, you will enjoy friendly service, beautiful Amish décor and a variety of excellent amenities, such as complimentary high-speed Internet access and a free breakfast buffet. Our Lancaster, PA lodging also offers a premium location across from Dutch Wonderland amusement park, just minutes away from the Amish Farm and House, the Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre, American Music Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatres. In addition, our hotel features an on-site Fitness Center, an indoor pool, flexible meeting space and much more. Reserve your room today and discover all the amenities that make the Country Inn & Suites one of the best Lancaster, PA hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn And Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Country Inn
Country Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing