We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place....Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Peckville
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place....Great value”
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We visit Lancaster every couple years and always stay at the Hawthorn. The rooms are large are very clean. The beds are comfortable and they have a better then average breakast, with a very good rate !!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    416
    160
    60
    31
See reviews for
439
335
39
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Hotels can be hit or miss in the Amish Country area. Either some are really old and need to be fixed or some are just way overpriced. This was just right.

We had a decent efficiency with a nice bed. The TV set was a little old, but whatever.

The inside of the hotel was quiet, BUT...

Try t get a room that doesn't face the highway. It didn't bother us, but if you're a light sleeper you should ask for one of the right side of the hotel. It was loud, just enough to be a nuisance if that kindof thing bothers you.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank telamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, NC
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Would have been an OK stay with a reasonable pet fee! $50.00 pet fee is not a pet friendly establishment, just say you do not take pets!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaireGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2011

First off, I am in the Army Reserves and because I live more than 50 miles from the reserve center they put me up in a hotel. Some are good and some are not so good. Hawthorn Suites is one of the better one that I have stayed at. I called the hotel the day off my arrival and asked if I may check in around 2:30, their answer was that would be no problem. Saturday morning we had to be at the reserve center at 7:30am with a 15 minute drive. They were not scheduled to start serving breakfast until 7am. The front desk arranged to have the cold items out by 6:45, they other items were out shortly after that.

The only thing I marked less than 5 was location, which I gave a 4. If you are leaving the hotel, it is almost impossible to make a left hand turn. It is a great location, not far from the outlet malls, within a short distance from a Wal-Mart and a Costco is not far. Depending on time of day, a left hand turn is very, very difficult, just turn right go down a block and make a u-turn.

One last thing, the beds are fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aTroutDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I took a group of 44 to the Lancaster AQS quilt Show. On the first morning of the show our tour bus broke down and we had no way of getting the 5 miles to the show.
Pauline,, who was on the desk," volunteered" local people to drive quilters to the show. She also ordered taxis for us. Another time, she noticed that the date on my sign board was not correct. No detail was ignored. I have never had such terriffic service from a hotel, and I am a senior who travels a lot.`
There was a breakfast with good variety and 2 hot dishes, and a light meal Wednesday evening ( something I have never seen elsewhere).
Our rooms were spacious, with ample room for a cot. They had a microwave as well as a refrigerator. This was the closest hotel to downtown on the Lincoln Highway. It was walking distance to Wal Mart and a very short drive to the outlet malls and the American Music Theater.

Room Tip: Book the room directly to avoid extra charges.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NiagaraQuilter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Traveled with our puppy--loved the hotel.From the moment we checked in and stepped in the room, everything was wonderful. It truly was pet-friendly and people friendly as well. The room had a small kitchen area complete w/fridge, microwave and a small sink--very convenient. They even provided dishes and flatware. We had a queen room with a sofa bed so we had plenty of space. The bed was very comfortable. They also serve a hot breakfast every morning--not just coffee and donuts. All in all, a wonderful place to stay and we will be going back, especially since the price was right.

Room Tip: We had a room to the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Felicita3106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doylestown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Stayed here for a trip to Lancaster. The hotel itself was fine- the rooms were kept clean, the breakfast buffet was sufficient, staff were pretty friendly and we got two free nights with hotel reward points. The only issue was that it is difficult to exit the hotel if you want to turn left to go towards Strasburg, the outlets, etc. The hotel is on a major road and you can't turn left. You really have to turn right and turn around in the Walmart parking lot. We didn't experience too much noise from the highways; you could notice it if you were awake but it certainly didn't keep us up.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beo1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Address: 2045 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites Lancaster
Hawthorn Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing