We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and great price”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

My husband and I just went on 2 week honeymoon a few months ago so we were looking for cheap! We usually stay in B&B's but for a one night stay on a budget we tried the Wyndham. I signed up for the rewards and paid under $100 including tax! Check in was easy and fast, so much so that I said, "thats it?" I am a germophobe with obsessive compulsive disorder and always clean a hotel room before I do anything in it! But The Wyndham was very clean, when I wiped the bathroom floor not a thing came up, that goes for the rest of the place too. The beds were pretty comfy and hubby and I fell asleep on accident by 10:30! The breakfast was slightly chaotic but it's summer time and there are a lot of tourists around. Some people reviewed that it was very noisy, I'm a heavy sleeper so I wasn't disturbed. My hubby had no complaints either and is easily awakened at home by our cats. It was really loud outside! But inside ok. The location seemed ok we were able to make that left turn a few times. Check out was just as easy as check in. Overall I was pleased and will Stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shamyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    391
    153
    58
    28
See reviews for
411
324
36
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Got a good deal on suite. Did not expect much because of the small price, boy were we surprised. Very comfortable beds. Large room. Plenty of space to work at desk. Small kitchenete area complete with plates, cups, etc. Bathroom large. Everything very clean. Hot breakfast and 24 hour coffee was a great plus. Only thing missing was pool but everything else made up for that. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
170 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We, too, would have liked a pool but we got some use out of the fitness room, though the Nautilus "wasn't working." Service was friendly and the facilities clean. To call it a suite is, of course, disingenuous. The room is just too small. Our biggest beef was with the bed. The room had one smallish double bed; that's it. Tough location to enter and there is some road noise, but overall a good value.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffinNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holbrook, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two night and was $60 cheaper than similar hotels in the area. Clean and a great breakfast, worth the money. Wish they had a pool but we got along Ok without it.

Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 days, and was a great choice. The front desk staff was amazing, there were extremely friendly,especially Gretchen.The breakfast was good,hot food was nice. The rooms were very clean!! And NO bed bugs!!!! The hotel is not in the easiest location to get in and out of. The overall location was close to alot, easy to get on major highways for sight seeing. And alot of restaurants to choose from. So with that i would recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lilsisOxfordNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We came here after our wedding for a getaway. From the moment we walked in we felt welcome. Every morning Tom (from maintenance) was pleasant and suggested places for us to go. I am glad he was there, because he made our experience that much better!

Breakfast was typical hot/cold which is what we were looking for. Room and facilities were clean. We will definitely be back to this hotel, as it was well worth it!!

Highway - we could hear cars on the highway, but not to the point that it kept us awake, and I am a fairly light sleeper.

Hotel is centrally located and there is a TON of things to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luclusciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
185 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Great place, hands down. Can be kinda tricky to get to, but not impossible. Hotel was sandwiched between two highways, but there was no noise in the room. Had reservations at another place, did a walk around of it and decided to stay somewhere else...the Hawthorn suites were available, inexpensive. What a pleasant stay. Staff was friendly, breakfast was pretty standard, but the staff all had a smile on their faces and kept stockpiling the goods...even up until the end of the breakfast window. Great job by the Hawthorn staff.

Room Tip: Right next to the interstate for all those traveling through.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjacostausmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
4.0 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Address: 2045 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites Lancaster
Hawthorn Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing