We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prett Good - Not Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Ranked #11 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gabriel A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

777 - 783 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Simply put every thing was above waht you would think. The room, people, breakfast , all fansastic. our room keeper was realy great and so helpful Robin should give classes on how to care for people. I have been in the service business most of my life and would LOVE to have her on my teem any time.

Room Tip: Do not be concerned about hwy sounds, room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went with a large group of friends for a local event. The location was convenient (near outlets and Dutchwonderland, Miller's, etc), and the room was clean. The breakfast was fun. They had a make-your-own-waffle station with batter dispenser, dry scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, cereals, hot instant grits, bagels, yogurt, hardboiled eggs. There was no bacon or sausage. The staff did a good job of keeping everything replenished. There was a TV viewing area that was a hit with the kids. The beds were comfortable and the room had a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, dishwashing detergent and a sink. There are no grounds to speak of. It looks like the building was "squeezed" to fit in the space it occupies. We would go back, but if you are looking for grounds, pools, gift shop, this might not be for you. Great if you plan a trip to go outlet shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsKalomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Hawthorn Suites while staying for 2 nights in Lancaster. Very convenient central location to shopping and dining. Rooms were large with a sitting area/kitchenette. The television was mounted on wall and could be moved for better viewing from bed or sitting area which was a nice touch. I also like having the sink outside bathroom as I find this makes getting ready quicker and easier in the morning for 2 people. Room and public areas were clean and well kept. The included breakfast was good, including several hot options as well as usual bagels, muffins, danish, oatmeal, cereal etc. Overall I was very pleased and would stay here again on a future visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We recently stayed on late October at the Hawthorn Suites, The location was great near by to everything. The room was clean and quiet except for the morning of check out the person in the room above us had children that were running and jumping off things early morning. Staff was helpful. Lots of restaurants near by as well as outlet malls and Amish places.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
4.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
848 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster

Address: 2045 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-3397
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £56 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham is located in the heart of PA Dutch Country. Our spacious accommodations provide welcome relaxation whether you are here for business or enjoying Lancaster's famous attractions. Within a short drive you can find Sight & Sound Theatre, the Amish countryside, American Music Theatre, Dutch Wonderland, Rockvale Outlets, Tanger Outlets, Miller's Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Restaurant and so much more! We are conveniently located near most major corporate parks and businesses including Greenfield Corporate Center, Granite Run Corporate Park, High Steel, Johnson & Johnson, R.R. Donnelly, Lancaster General Health Campus and Auntie Anne's. We are delighted to offer complimentary amenities such as free local calls, free Wi-Fi and a complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Hawthorn Suites Lancaster
Hawthorn Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing