We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.”
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Waldorf, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant because of the reviews. Unfortunately, the food was disappointing. I had a fruit bowl that had no taste. The fruit was sour. My husband had a regular breakfast with eggs, sausage and toast.It was not cooked well. Maybe the better cook is on the weekend since we were there in the middle of the week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    12
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Pancakes!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I've been to many Perkins Family Restaurants all over the place but honestly these were the BEST PANCAKES I've ever eaten, my husband totally agreed. They were so good we went back the next day for seconds. A great way to start your busy day in Lancaster, PA.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FunPlacesToCheckOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Not the best Perkins has to offer”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We are actually fans of the Perkins chain. We visit them frequently in our home state and when traveling. Unfortunately, this one came up short. To start off, you should not have a problem getting a table here as we noticed over two days that they did not get very busy when we drove by while visiting area attractions. We went for lunch one day. The hostess seemed to be in a daze as she walked us slowly to our table. Our server was friendly and the table area was neat and clean. Every Perkins we have ever been too brings out rolls and butter to the table. This one did not. The meals we ordered were prepared ok and tasted ok but the portions were smaller than the norm. Not a bad experience, but not the best that Perkins has to offer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trailblazer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Dinner after the park!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stopped at Perkins for dinner after our trip to Dutch Wonderland. The waitress was very friendly. Having lived in PA for over 20 years, but now in VA, it had been years since I ate at a Perkins. My youngest was getting tired, so the nice waitress brought his food out first. We had an overall good dining experience except for the fact they deep fried my sausage links....they must have forgot them because they came out after all the other food had been delivered, and they were deep-fried and gross. The waitress did remove them from my bill. I do miss the days of when they served the Texas Toast!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kidcraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

All the years we have gone to perkins never a bad experience. Tim was our server he was very pleasant and very attentive good job Tim!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwbyfromhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing