We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I came with a friend and the night manager was great. He was dealing with a bus driver and guests that made a mistake and he kept his cool the whole time even though the guests were rude. I was impressed. Te room smelled good and fresh and was very clean. I would stay here in a minute again and it is close to restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We recently stayed at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Even though it is right on Route 30, there was basically no noise from the traffic heard in the room. And it's pet-friendly!!!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenalmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I had a problem with my computer and he assisted me with getting it to work. He was extremely kind although he was busy with other issues. Actually he saved the rest of my vacation and his name is John Joy, thank you, John !

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank butterfly60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Me and my family stayed here we had 2 separate rooms and no complaints.Hotel was very clean,quiet,staff was friendly and helpful,prices were good,breakfast was a shocker and great,kids loved the waffles,sausage,eggs,cereal,oatmeal,toast,bagels,muffins,apple,cranberry and orange juice.Also they had tea and coffee. we came on 4-28-12 and left on the first of may.really enjoyed our stay and the fitness room though its small.restaurants are close by and so is the shopping area and other dinning spots. the hotel is clean and the beds are very comfortable n soft,also has mattress covers n extra protection.has a safe in the rooms u can use and add your own code.I will be coming here again next time i leave ny and come to lancaster.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamika r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I reserved a room here through trip planner.com. Upon arrival, they had not secured my reservation. The front desk clerk was rude and insisted that they did not receive any reservation in my name. After I displayed a printed out confirmation, he seemed to have found my reservation first blaming the mistake on Trip Planner and then his own manager for not entering the reservation. End result, I was offered a room of lesser value with no compensation, no apology and next to a room with several loud children. The bed was clean but the tub had soap scum. When I addressed the problem upon checking out, the manager claimed to have had no knowledge of the problem.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

fair price, clean room, good location. And friendly staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peeshCharleston_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Always a nice, comfortable and clean place to stay and relax. Free breakfast was great, hot waffles, bagels, toast, country biscuits and gravy, orange juice the list goes on. Always helpful people on hand and glad to help.
In the middle of Dutch country with shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

Will stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JP D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £54 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster - Strasburg is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing