We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
US$119
US$95
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
211
191
115
57
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
191
115
57
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleantexas roadhousebagelsfree breakfastdutch wonderlandmicrowaveoutletsihop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2012

My friend and I came to stay overnight because we were going on the wine and cheese train. The was very clean and nice. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Very prompt check in service and easy check out. For the price it was affordable and the rooms were nice and clean. We would definitely come back to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenniferjdutko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

This is a decent, no-frills motel at a great price. Front desk clerks were always very nice and friendly. The motel is pet-friendly and there were dogs staying while we were there but we never heard or smelled them. Comfy bed, average breakfast, and convenient to shopping. However, the motel is right on 30 which means lots of traffic noise. We heard traffic all night long. Also, there is a Texas Roadhouse next door and lots of cars were whipping through the motel parking lot to get to the restaurant, which made for more traffic. The room looked fairly clean with new carpet. The bathroom floor had paint drips all over it and there was what looked like permanent mildew in the tub. The toilet had a large piece of broken ceramic glued back in place. So, the bathroom was not so nice. For the price, though, it was a decent motel. I'd rather stay off the main road next time so there won't be as much road noise.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property, away from the road.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nbchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Hi NBChica,

Thank you very much for the positive feedback! However, because we are a ranked hotel in Lancaster that cares about your guest experience and constantly updates all the items on daily basis. I have a couple questions about the bathroom. We recently renovated all of our bathrooms. If you can be so kind to give us more insight on these problems in making another guests experience perfect and including your future stay. We would really appreciate it if you could shed more light on the the bathroom.
We consider bathroom to be the most intimate part of person's life and it needs to be just perfect. So, I ask for your help. Please message me to discuss more.
We really appreciate all the other good comments you have given us, the staff works and lives through your motivation. We work harder as we get noticeable positive feedbacks.
Thank you again.
Yours in travel,

Dave Gandhi, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have stayed at this motel several times during the years. It is convenient to shopping,attractions and restaurants. You can walk to the Texas Roadhouse(next door).
The staff is friendly and very helpful. This most recent stay we had trouble with the new flat screen TV and the manager addressed the issue himself. Thank you for another great stay. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssr6sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We made reservations here for a couple of weeks ago. We were coming into Lancaster for the theater and shopping. I expected it to be just "ok" & was even a little hesitant at making the reservations. We were really surprised at the Red Roof here. It was an extremely nice place to stay. John (who made the reservations when we called) told us we wouldn't be dissapointed, and we weren't. The rooms were clean, nice and very comfortable. The breakfast was more than we expected. The staff was great - very friendly and very helpful. We will definitely be staying here again in the future when we return!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I came with a friend and the night manager was great. He was dealing with a bus driver and guests that made a mistake and he kept his cool the whole time even though the guests were rude. I was impressed. Te room smelled good and fresh and was very clean. I would stay here in a minute again and it is close to restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews