We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in August while visiting Sight and Sound. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had our dog and they do not charge for 1 pet. Room was small but clean. We were travelling in a large group and all found it to be very accommodating (especially for the money!) Free breakfast with variety, outdoor pool and exercise room. Used them all and all good, clean and in good working order.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 663 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

I was in Lancaster for a conference, but the conference hotel was sold out. I booked the Red Roof Inn, located practically next door to Dutch Wonderland. I got two nights for less than the cost of the fully-booked conference hotel! Big bonus, since I spent little time in the room.

Just a week before the trip, my cat was diagnosed as diabetic and I had to take her with me. Luckily, one pet stays free at Red Roof! During the day, there's a fantastic Petsmart about 10 minutes away that does pet day care.

The hotel itself wasn't fancy. First two floors have outside doors, while the third floor has an indoor hallway. The pool looked nice. Parking was tight late at night. Vending machines on 3rd floor were empty. There was free WiFi and next door is Texas Roadhouse, along with an Applebees and Fudruckers. Nice patio with picnic tables along the back.

The room was not cleaned during our stay, though the beds were made. We could tell it hadn't been cleaned because the sink was dirty when we returned, cups weren't replaced, towels left on the floor and toilet paper roll not changed (despite being empty).

Breakfast was OK: waffles 2 cereals, assorted muffins, and 2 hot selections (biscuits, creamed sausage, dried-out eggs, etc.)

Overall, you get what you pay for. But wasn't that the point really? I saved some money and still had an OK hotel experience.

Room Tip: Third floor doors open to an interior hallway, though it's far from secure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Lauren T,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Such remarks motivate us in striving better and perform better in the market, We have ranked #1 in the mid-scale economy segment in our market for a long time. We make sure we listen to our guests and make changes accordingly. We will use your advise in relations to breakfast, room service, etc... Please visit us again for a superb experience.
We currently have the World Board Game Championships at the Conference Center and the guests are ecstatic in staying with us, primarily because of our country-style breakfast, beautiful patio deck, adjacent restaurants, outdoor heated pool, and most of all our service. We will work hard to make sure you have a memorable trip.
Best,
Dave G., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

It was the first time ever we were in Red Roof Inn and we were very positively surprized. Before we always used Best Western or Super 8. I cannot find any negative remark. In the future we will for sure use Red Roof Inn much more.

The rooms were spatious and clean. The WIFI was fast and the front desk peple were very helpful and gave some good tips for visits.

Check in and check out went fast and correct and finally what a good price!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BossErpe-Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed 2 nights on a family trip to Dutch Wonderland. Hotel is close to the park, Texas Roadhouse next door for dinner one night was great. Service was good, room on the first floor with the car right outside was so easy to pack/unpack with kids. Pool and breakfast were both decent (if you can find a seat to eat). The rooms are clean but dated; beds are pretty hard, tv's are about 15 years old. But you can't beat it for the price!

Room Tip: Rooms 105, 107, 109 are first floor on the east side. We liked these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashnrayg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MyGHMhotels, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Dear ashnrayg,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We truly appreciate it. We are a 100% smoke and barrier free hotel. We are ranked the most valuable player in Lancaster Hotel Market. Two primary reasons, impeccable cleanliness and customer service. We promise to keep this promise. We strive hard day to day to provide this aspect as we grow. We promise the next time you are here you will have state of the art TV and new set of channel guide. From August 5th onwards, we will have over 150 channels on TV including premier channels such as HBO. We will be delighted to serve you again.
Best Regards,

Dave Gandhi, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed at the Red Roof Inn from July 9 to July17 and it was excellant.The breakfast buffet was sausage links and scrambled eggs,bagels,wheat toast, waffle machines to make your own waffels,milk,juice machines apple, orange ,etc.This was on weekends on weekdays it was sausage gravy and delicious muffins.Rented a disability room because i am in a wheelchair and the shower was clean and safe with a strong shower chair. My weight is 580lbs and it held safely and we asked the clerk at the desk about the beds and he said they hold 1000 lbs which was a great relief to me.Greatest resteraunt is right next door which is attached to the Red Roofs driveway its the best steakhouse in Lancaster called theTexas Roadhouse whick is a great chain resteraunt company around the country.

Room Tip: All Rooms Great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Great hotel, friendly staff. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was better than most restaurants. Great price. Have been spreading the word about this great find since we got home. Definetly will stay here again. We wanted a room close to the elevator for my mom - the desk clerk went out of his way to give us several options. Again, great hotel and great price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This was just a wonderful place. We think it's an older property, so it's nicely snuggled in a hill with wonderful landscaping and a nice little deck to sit out to watch Amish take care of their huge fields. It has character! There is lovely wood in the place where breakfast is served, along with wood tables and chairs. Our room was a large king and it was spacious and clean. The person at the desk was very helpful helping us find a local diner - Jenny's - which we loved. And it was a blessing to have scrambled eggs and sausage, along with toast and muffins and cereal for breakfast so we wouldn't have to take the time to go out somewhere. Given the fact that it's in the middle of lots of things to do, we thought the price was great!

Room Tip: 103 was great - an oversized king with fridge and microwave, close to the little deck looking out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cyndi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £55 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster - Strasburg is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing