We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I choose the Red Roof Inn for two reasons. It was cheap and it took pets. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The rooms were clean and it is right in the middle if the Lancaster "strip." The continental breakfast was nothing special, but I wasn't expecting much to begin with. The only confusing part was the funky two sided elevator, but that was no big deal. It is really a nice place for a nice price and I would recommend it to anyone looking for clean no frills establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    187
    107
    53
    96
See reviews for
222
204
29
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Conveniently located for biking the back roads of Lancaster County and still within walking distance to great shopping. Hotel is clean, comfortable and serves a very nice breakfast. Best of all the motel is dog friendly, a must for vacationing with our pups.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins Glen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed here in October 2012. Typical Red Roof Inn, until I woke up the next morning and opened the bathroom door. The smell was terrible. I looked in the bath tub and there was sewage in the tub. I got dressed quickly and checked out. I went to the front desk told the clerk what had happened, and even showed him the picture on my phone of the sewage in my tub. He said he could only give me 20% off my room, only the manager could do more, but he would tell the manager who would call me. Surprise, that never happened. I will never go back. This is the second time I've had to post this review. Trip Advisor pulled it saying it may be attached to the wrong property. I sent in my bill, my e-mail confirmation and the picture of the tub, but never received anything back from Trip Advisor. So I've decided to repost the review since it's been a week since I responded to TripAdvisor. It took them 2 days to pull the review. Makes you wonder, doesn't it? This review is for the LANCASTER RED ROOF INN. I know where I spent the night!

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Kathy C,

We are very saddened to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectations. We understand that everything with your stay went well and until your visit to the bathroom. We apologize, however, during the recent storm Sandy our sewage, gutter and storm drains did clog the system. Since the storm we have flushed the system.
Again we apologize, we were not able to satisfy you 100%. We ensure that similar incidence will not happen again. Please contact or look for me directly should you have any questions next time.
We staff strives really hard to ensure that they give you the best they can during your stay. We would like to make things perfect during your next stay.
Best Regards,

Dave Gandhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kendall park
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 November 2012

First time at Red Roof Inn had no problem with check in. Room was clean Everyone was helpful to me. The cost was great and worth the price. Have been going to Lancaster for 20 years for shopping will definatly stay here again. The only thing I didno like was the heater was very loud when it kicked on so you couldnot hear the tv.

Room Tip: I like the bottom rooms so I can have easy access to my car .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Rooms were clean and a good bargin for the price. Traveling with a dog sometimes means spending a lot more for a room RRI pet policy is just the ticket for us. They need to better Identify the pet walking area.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VLouis12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watkins Glen, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I stayed here in October 2012. Typical Red Roof Inn, until I woke up the next morning and opened the bathroom door. The smell was terrible. I looked in the bath tub and there was sewage in the tub. I got dressed quickly and checked out. I went to the front desk told the clerk what had happened, and even showed him the picture on my phone of the sewage in my tub. He said he could only give me 20% off my room, only the manager could do more, but he would tell the manager who would call me. Surprise, that never happened. I will never go back.

Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillette, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2012

When we opened the door to our room we immediately shut it because it reeked of cigarette smoke (this was a non-smoking hotel). The man at the desk moved us to a different room. It took him about twenty minutes to figure out how to do that while my 3 children were getting very tired and antsy. He was very unprofessional and complained about the amount of hours he works the whole time. When we got to the second room it also smelled liked cigarette smoke. But at that point it was 8:30pm and the children needed to go to bed. We brought our things in and began getting settled. We immediately noticed that there was a thick layer of dust on the refrigerator, bed headboards, and TV cabinet. On the top of the refrigerator was also a ring in the dust that looked like it was from a glass. There were two open safety pins on the floor of the closet as well as a toenail. There were cigarette burns in the comforter. If we didn't have the kids with us my husband and I would've left at that point. I would've rather slept in the car. The floor was dirty, there were hairs in the tub, the tub was cracked and peeling. We wouldn't even let our kids walk around on the floor without socks or shoes on. I will never stay in a Red Roof Inn again. I mentioned some of our concerns when we checked out and was told the manager would call me the next day. I have not received a call.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taryn824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
Dear taryn824,

Thank you for the feedback. It is feedback's like such that really motivate us to do better and alleviate us amongst the best. As we are saddened to hear and see that you were least satisfied with our service. I truly apologize for this inconvenience and would like to see this not happen again.
I apologize as we are a 100% smoke free property, which means there is no smoking in any of the rooms and interior public areas. We also request every guest to use the designated smoking area, however, it is very difficult for us to demand such items when they too our guest.
We apologize that the next room we moved you to was not to your standards. I would like to ensure that we correct this on your future stay. Please reach out to me before booking your next stay. I would like to personally commend you on the feedback and would like to illustrate what we stand for here at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn.

Best
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing