We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Regular, clean and close to everywhere in the Outlets area. The pool was closed cause the season was over, but the heat was not, the kids didn't like it at all. Breakfast area was a little too crowded at all times ins the weekend, but with a good selection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mistereletronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

Due to a poor stay in Feb 2012, I was in contact with Management and agreed to give them another chance. Check in was fine, no problems. The room, aside from the bathroom, was great. Nice bed, big TV, fridge, microwave and a safe. (If you don't use the safe, ask that they remove that charge from your bill, $1.50/night.) However, the bathroom was just poorly renovated and a little dirty. There was dry urine on the top and bottom of the toilet seat when we first got there; took one of the hand towels and cleaned it myself. The chaullking around the shower and tub was either moldy, cracking or both. The tub itself was cracked and peeling in different spots. If more time and money were put into the bathroom, I would have no complaints, but I would think that if someone was giving you a second chance, you would want everything cleaned and in order and is wasn't.
Regular rates are $95 and I don't think this hotel is worth that. I received a discounted rate for giving them another chance, but I don't think I'll be back. To end on a good note, the location is great and the breakfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottmpd28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. The rooms were not clean; the linens and towels were threadbare; the spreads were dirty -- etc. etc. The "continental breakfast" was a joke. I would never stay there again; too many nice hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rupa G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Dear BHomer,

I am saddened to hear your stay at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn feel short of your standards. Our staff at the hotel tried their utmost to better serve our guests and to meet their needs. I apologize for not having a large breakfast that you/your family had expected; however our breakfast is considered to be over the top in variety according to Red Roof Inn Corporate standards as they do not offer such a breakfast. We will definitely take your feedback constructively and make the necessary changes in order to better serve all of our guests. We deeply hope you consider to stay with us again and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Yours in Travel,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I choose the Red Roof Inn for two reasons. It was cheap and it took pets. I was pleasantly surprised how nice it was. The rooms were clean and it is right in the middle if the Lancaster "strip." The continental breakfast was nothing special, but I wasn't expecting much to begin with. The only confusing part was the funky two sided elevator, but that was no big deal. It is really a nice place for a nice price and I would recommend it to anyone looking for clean no frills establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Conveniently located for biking the back roads of Lancaster County and still within walking distance to great shopping. Hotel is clean, comfortable and serves a very nice breakfast. Best of all the motel is dog friendly, a must for vacationing with our pups.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I stayed here in October 2012. Typical Red Roof Inn, until I woke up the next morning and opened the bathroom door. The smell was terrible. I looked in the bath tub and there was sewage in the tub. I got dressed quickly and checked out. I went to the front desk told the clerk what had happened, and even showed him the picture on my phone of the sewage in my tub. He said he could only give me 20% off my room, only the manager could do more, but he would tell the manager who would call me. Surprise, that never happened. I will never go back. This is the second time I've had to post this review. Trip Advisor pulled it saying it may be attached to the wrong property. I sent in my bill, my e-mail confirmation and the picture of the tub, but never received anything back from Trip Advisor. So I've decided to repost the review since it's been a week since I responded to TripAdvisor. It took them 2 days to pull the review. Makes you wonder, doesn't it? This review is for the LANCASTER RED ROOF INN. I know where I spent the night!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2012

Dear Kathy C,

We are very saddened to hear that your stay with us was not to your expectations. We understand that everything with your stay went well and until your visit to the bathroom. We apologize, however, during the recent storm Sandy our sewage, gutter and storm drains did clog the system. Since the storm we have flushed the system.
Again we apologize, we were not able to satisfy you 100%. We ensure that similar incidence will not happen again. Please contact or look for me directly should you have any questions next time.
We staff strives really hard to ensure that they give you the best they can during your stay. We would like to make things perfect during your next stay.
Best Regards,

Dave Gandhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

First time at Red Roof Inn had no problem with check in. Room was clean Everyone was helpful to me. The cost was great and worth the price. Have been going to Lancaster for 20 years for shopping will definatly stay here again. The only thing I didno like was the heater was very loud when it kicked on so you couldnot hear the tv.

Room Tip: I like the bottom rooms so I can have easy access to my car .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
205 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
516 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £55 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster - Strasburg is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing