We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a good MOTEL, but rude staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 14 October 2013

i liked the MOTEL. The swimming pool was closed, the gym wasn't functioning.
Liked their breakfast, and vending machines.
staff were little rude seeing the brown skin !!!!
I wont stay here again, since for the same cost i can get much better Hotels.

Room Tip: Don't choose unless you dont have any other option.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harishpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the RRI Lancaster 10/11-10/12 with my husband and 10 month old and had a pleasant stay! No problem checking in older gentlemen that assisted me wasn't the friendliest but he was nice enough. Room was clean and spacious. Not the most comfortable bed I've ever been in, and we could never get the room the right temperature while we slept. Nights were quiet except for some mild highway noise. Included hot breakfast had a nice selection - waffles, sausage, eggs, cereal, mini muffins, coffee and juices. The breakfast is only from 6-9 though so it was hard to make it there on time. Upon check in you should try for a room toward the back of the building to avoid the highway noise. Walking distance to Texas Roadhouse, they offer takeout which was convenient when it was pouring Friday night and my baby was too fussy to go out. Check out was a breeze and I was assisted by a pleasant young man.
Long story short, I felt it was a great value for the price. I would stay again.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I have been staying at RRI's for many years with very good experiences. Especially this location in Lancaster,PA.
Boy have things changed for the worse at this RRI. Here is the experience on 10.9.13
First, the room had numerous bugs. Yes they keep coming to the room to remove. But it was just out of control. It was obvious that management never addressed the problem as to how to resolve the problem.
While I was in the lobby a guest brought a bloody bed spread to the front desk. Blood on both the top & bottom side of the cover! How the [--] could their house keeping have missed that??? Go [--] fiqure.
Finally, the internet was not working for 2 days. The guy at the front desk claimed to have restarted the server/router. This did not fix the problem. He then said that the provider was called a day ago but had not fixed the problem. I then said, "Why aren't you on the phone with them as you have customers who have paid for this service?". It appears that this suggestion was way over his pay grade.
It is really a shame as this location was very, very nice..............

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BILL U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Lancaster 9/27 - 9/29 and it was an awesome stay. Room was great with plenty of space. Wifi was a solid connection. Hot breakfast included was a nice little money saver! Great room price for a 2 night stay! Centrally located to every where we wanted to go! Would recommend and will be there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DidymusTR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The room wasn't real dirty but, not completely clean either. There are 3 mirrors, and they all were spotted, and the bathroom floor was dirty. The bed was clean, with covers on the mattress and box spring, and it was pretty comfortable. I had a king size bed.
There was a coffee maker, small fridge, and microwave.They let me check in early because they had a room ready. The front desk people were polite and accommodating. Since I was here in October, I didn't use the pool. I left very early in the morning, before they had breakfast up and going.
The one thing I didn't like was the noise. You can hear the traffic on RT 30, as well as the people in the unit above us, and people talking outside.

The location is fantastic. So much to do and see in the area. We went to the Tangier outlets, and the American Music Theater to see Lynyrd Skynyrd. It was less than a mile to the theater. Overall, the experience was a good one, and I would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, and maybe you can't hear the traffic from Rt. 30 as much.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

It was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Was not able to use the breakfast area as my daughter and I woke up too late. Wish that the breakfast ran later on weekends. The pool area was very clean but it was a little chilly to use it.
This is the second time staying at this hotel and will stay there again. Easy access for so many things.

Room Tip: I enjoy toward the back on the upper floor, but anywhere in this hotel is good.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corpsman51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

All I want is a good clean place with comfortable beds. This was the place. Don't need all of the frills that some people look for. Room was very clean. The pool looked inviting but did not use. We thought the breakfast was good with a variety of items. We must have hit breakfast at the right time because we did not find it crowded like other reviewers have mentioned. Desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. If you stay here be sure to use the back exit so you do not have to pull out onto Rt. 30. It takes you to a traffic light.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 39 in Lancaster
201 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.0 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 39 in Lancaster
408 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £55 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster - Strasburg is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing