We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great week!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A great week!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for a week at this Red Roof. We were in town for a dog show and the event was across the street. The hotel was convenient to the Expo Center. The hotel itself was clean and our room was fine. The staff were courteous and helpful. The breakfast was so so. We only ate there once or twice. But there is an IHop across the parking lot that we took advantage of. During the week they replaced the old tv and took out the cabinet it was in with a nice flat screen attached to the wall which gave the room a lot more space. For the price I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    185
    107
    53
    95
See reviews for
222
204
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were in Lancaster with friends to see a play at Sight and Sound theater. We booked two rooms. The value and cleanliness and friendliness of the staff were all very good. We hope to do a repeat trip soon and plan to stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is easy to find, on the main road, but we didn't find traffic noise a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Talcott, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

My wife and I booked the room with the hot tub and were pleased with the motel in general. I personally had not stayed there for 10 plus years and there has been improvement to the property. The front desk people were very nice. The room was clean and new flat-screen Televisions were in the process of being installed in the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamaqua, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I and my sister have stayed at this location 5 times in the last year and a half. My husband is handicapped so we stay in the accessible rooms and they are great. My husband also will not travel without or dog and he goes along as well. The rates are an excellent value for the area. There are lots of dining venues in the area and there the two main outlets within minutes of the hotel. We also travel to other favorite spots as well in the area that are within close distance. The hotel is always neat and clean. A great place to stay on a long or short visit we have done both and go back every time. Love this hotel if your in the area book here you wont regret it.

Room Tip: I always stay on the first floor cause my husband is handicapped and love the easy access to the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeanette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I have stayed at this property multiple times. The service is excellent. The G.M. Jay knows me by sight and I am always greeted warmly by name upon my return. He is always concerned that my stay is satisfactory. I have constantly heard him express the same interest in other guest. The rate is an excellent value for the area and near multiple dinning venues. I would give them 10's across the board.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

A good clean hotel for the price. Conveniently located right off Route 30 near the Tanger Outlet and lots of other shopping areas, too. There is a Texas Roadhouse, Applebee's, and I Hop within walking distance.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We stayed at the Lancaster Red Roof Inn with our golden retriever. Yes, this is a great place to stay with your dog. I know that Red Roof Inn is not really a 4 star hotel, but if you are considering Red Roof you are probably not really looking for luxury. This Red Roof has been recently renovated, so the rooms are very nice, with microwave and refrigerator. We were forced to stay an extra day/night due to a snow storm. The best thing about this location is that, without getting back in your car, you can walk across the parking lot to Texas Roadhouse, Applebee's and Ihop. So once the snow stopped with walked over, first at happy hour for a margherita and then a bit later for dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room when making your reservation if you are traveling with your dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bethany40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay J, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hello Bethany,

Thank You so much for the positive response. It is reviews as such that keeps the staff and the hotel motivated in working harder each time. We strive hard to constantly keep up with the change. We will embrace this review and share it with others.

Thank you once again for choosing the Lancaster Red Roof Inn for you stay and it will be an honor to serve you in the future.

Yours in Travel,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing