We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VFW Convention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Washington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“VFW Convention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I was pleased to have stayed at the Red Roof Inn as we had stayed last year. There was 3 couples with our stay in June. When our VFW convention is in Lancaster again, we will stay with your establishment again. Thank You. .

Room Tip: We stayed on pool side. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY JANE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    185
    106
    53
    95
See reviews for
221
204
28
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here for one night while visiting Lancaster in early June.

Pros - It's in a very good location next to the Texas Roadhouse and down the road from Dutch Wonderland. The room was clean with a king size bed, flat screen TV, cable, small frig, microwave and a mini coffee maker. The bathroom was small and simple, but had plenty of towels. The shower water could have been a touch hotter. It seemed luke warm at best.

The service was good. The desk staff very courteous.

Cons - If you're a light sleeper, hope that the neighbors keep the TV volume low. The walls are thin so you can hear the people in the next room. There is a very small gym area. It consists of a treadmill and small Universal weight machine. The pool water looked a little too green for swimming and probably could have used a cleaning. The continental breakfast was slight. You had your choice of two types of cereal, toast, mini muffins, instant oatmeal, fruit or make your own waffle.

The price of the room ($71 for the evening) outweighed the cons. It's a decent, not fancy place to stay. So, if you're cost conscious, you'll find this a good place to spend a night or two.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed, those rooms seem to be better than those with twin beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank archie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We took the grand children back to Lancaster Pa.again on 6/19/14 , and as usual stayed at the Red Roof Inn.The room was ready on time, very clean and plenty of towels. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning to the area this August and will be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This was the third stay at this hotel. The first 2 stays were duable, considering the location and the price per nite. This third time we were very disappointed. We booked 4 rooms for the weekend. Since I had made the reservations, I felt responsible for the condition that we found the hotel to be. The two beds in the rooms were very small, the chair needed to be replaced. We were afraid to sit on it because it shook so much. The carpets were worn and dingy and not very clean looking. The breakfast was ok, nothing to be impressed about. We did have free wifi. Will we stay there again? NO WAY.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariuccia1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Very Clean and comfortable. Nothing elaborate. Our room had 2 double beds, flat screen TV. ,Microwave, small refrigerator, and the usual coffee maker. Great accomadation for the price. Continental breakfast available. Pool. Small work out room. Close to any type of restaurant/cuisine you desire. Close to all Amish attractions. I would definitely stay here again.
However, if you are looking for something more on the elegant side, with all the bells and whistles,there are plenty more choices near by.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Primo2Blake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times and always found the price to be fair and the accommodations to be more than satisfactory. My only complaint would be the internet. As I am in Lancaster on business, I often must work at night. It seems that many guests must log on about 8:00 PM and the service is inconsistent. The signal fades in and out and I am often bumped off. It can be frustrating. But overall, a very good hotel and well run.

Room Tip: I have not had any issues, other than the internet in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

stopped for the night on a road trip. Price was quoted at $149 and the clerk dropped it to $99. I've stayed in other red Roof Inn's for much less.There are plenty of other choices for hotels available and for the price I'd look around a little.
Room was clean. Age was showing a bit but no problems. Everything worked. Microwave, flat screen, and small refrigerator in room. property was clean. Breakfast didn't appear to be anything special and not a full breakfast.
Good note...it is across from a "Road House" restaurant. Near attractions in the area. Within a mile there are restaurants and shopping and banks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AMISPLACEDTEXAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster

Property: Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Address: 2307 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is a gem in the heart of Lancaster County's Dutch Country. The hotel is made up of 95 newly RENOVATED spacious rooms. The recently updated property also features handicap accessible rooms, deluxe rooms and Jacuzzi suites. Red Roof Inn of Lancaster is ideally situated amongst the greatest Lancaster County theatres, attractions, eateries and shopping centers. A seasonal pool, ample on-site parking and location adjacent to Golden Corral and Texas Roadhouse adds to our convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Red Roof Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Lancaster Pa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing