We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumped, Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Simply stumped. We didn't book our room and decided to go to dutch country as a spontaneous trip. The hotel looks unappealing from outside, we were first skeptical. They are still remodeling but the rooms we got were brand new. They only have new rooms open and they were beautiful. What is better is the location of the hotel, it is directly across the Amish house and American Music Theater. We walked to them. The owners are definitely putting the money in just like the other review said.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pooja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Pooja M,

It is reviews as such that our employee's enjoy reading. It is a true motivation for them to desire to work more and harder. We thank all staff members here at the Travelodge Lancaster/ Strasburg for being patient during the renovations. We now present to the world brand new rooms in the midst of all the best attractions such as Amish House & Farm, Amish Village, American Music Theatre & Sight & Sound Theatres. We are also close to Dutch Wonderland (only 2 traffic lights). We realized that our location is key/ prime to the goals we try to achieve which is become Lancaster's best hotel.

Best
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

No breakfast as yet said the manager when we walked in to the lobby. We were skeptical at first, but we gave them the benefit of the doubt. We were curious what kind of rooms we got ourselves for 49 dollars. When we walked into the room our jaw dropped. My wife said this shouldn't be a travelodge. They are renovating the hotel and we are proud to stay at this one. I say don't look back, just book with them. Its an excellent room with a rain shower. The rooms are completely done.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Ankit,

We thank you for the positive feedback. We love the pro-active approach and love the positive feedback our Furniture, Fixtures & Equipment. I understand that our hotel from the outsides does not have curb appeal as yet. However, we intend to fix that by providing the best service and best room in town. We have as you may have seen, brand new rooms. We provide 100% guest satisfaction. We will also show your review to the remainder of the staff to keep them motivated to excel at what they do and why they do it.

Best
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel several times. However, this time we stayed was truly special. The hotel is still remodeling but from our understanding the rooms are complete. When we went into our room we were surprised to see a flat panel, wood flooring, Kohler faucets, modern furniture and bedding package. The rooms are perfectly tailored. To top it off, the service was excellent. For $69 this was probably one of the best hotels on the rt 30 strip. Bravo, team travelodge!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank JJRAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear JJram,

Thank you for the positive feedback. Thank you for relentlessly keeping us in mind when visiting the Lancaster Dutch Country area. We understand and privileged to serve you a clean room and provide you with ultimate service in Lancaster market. We declare and encourage our staff by telling them that they work for Lancaster's Best Hotel or at least upcoming. However, nothing beats the reviews from the guests from the directly good or bad. We work hard to fix our mistakes.

Best
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed in travelodge for a weekend we spent at Lancaster to see a show in the sight and sound theater the hotels were full and travelodge had rooms they are in renovation but everything was clean bathroom was amazingly clean the new mattress were so good and comfy manager was amazing my little cousins loved him were planning to stay again for memorial day and we are coming back here would never go anywhere else. Espinoza family in nj

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aelancaster1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G, Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear AELancaster1991,

Thank you for the 3/4 star review. We will learn from this review and continue to work hard and provide you with clear clean service and fresh rooms. Your review was a motivator for our staff and we thank you for it. It is reviews as such that makes the Travelodge Lancaster/ Strasburg Lancaster's Best Premier hotel.

Best
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Odile D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jon H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 40 in Lancaster
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#26 of 40 in Lancaster
368 reviews
0.5 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#25 of 40 in Lancaster
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg

Address: 2390 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1132 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £44 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the pet friendly Red Roof Lancaster - Strasburg hotel your home base for fun in Amish Country. Our Lancaster hotel is just off Highway 30, convenient to attractions like the Amish Village and Amish Farm and House, as well as live-entertainment venues like the American Music Theatre and Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre. Your kids will love the pony rides and barnyard animals at Kitchen Kettle Village, just 5 miles from our hotel. We offer free WiFi and a seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Lancaster - Strasburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing