We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”
Review of Days Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Paid $105 per night for 3 night stay. Should have been half that for the value received.
Room locks were faulty and we could only use key card half the time. Room was in need of repair big time. We had to ask for bathroom light to be replaced. Carpet was in need of replacement. Breakfast consisted of two cereals, coffee, juice and a few stale dougnuts. Pool was clean and staff tried to be helpful. Beds in room were not comfortable and need replaced. AC Unit in room loud and did not cool room unless set at 65 degrees. Only thing we liked was if was close to family we were visiting. Unless it gets a total makeover this will be only time we stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KLO586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2011

After reading several derogatory reviews I decided to take a chance anyway, as the hotel was right down the street from our dinner theatre. I'm glad I did as it was a pleasant surprise. The service was excellent ( the manager actually offered to help with our bags - immediate response to extra pillows and towels ). The room, while older in decor, was clean and efficient. The pool while somewhat small, was clean and welcoming. My wife and I will definitely return for our next visit, especially since it was 40% cheaper than the hotel we usually stay at.

Room Tip: Try being pleasant, it goes a long way !
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dutchboy44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2010

Please, do yourself a favor and do not stay at this place - a complete dump. The manager at the front desk is extremely rude, abrasive and without a doubt the most unprofessional man we have met. The rooms were filthy, old, dusty, stained and look like they were never cleaned. Food was terrible. Beds were terrible to sleep in. The 'manager' as I said was so rude and quoted a price but when we arrived it was 'only through May' and we had to pay $20 add'l to sleep in that dump. He said 'you dont like it, go somewhere else'. How rude!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Israellover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

My family and I traveled to Lancaster P.A. to attened my Grandfather's funeral, and we were not treated very well by the most rude person ever. I would really like to see the chain owner of this no so well maintained motel show up and be treated like we were. Then I know the day shift manager would not be working for the public any longer. the rating I would give this motel is not even on the scale of 1-10 it would be way lower, I hope enough of you traveling thru this area read this and DON'T stay .Besides the jerk at the front desk sheets didn't even come close to fitting the beds, we were given a roll-a-way bed to use the 2nd night we were there and told no cost , the roll-a-way bed was not even usable because of all the springs that were missing, we got gripped at for using the wrong cups for the orange juice @ breakfast, which was supposed to be such a great continental and it wasn't . showers had no water pressure. It was so cold in the lobby and hallway you could almost see your breath. Just all around not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bear6134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

The manager was rude. The rooms were not clean. The price is not worth what you get. All of the rooms are very old and greatly in need of updating. I think they are using the same sheets and towels that they used when the hotel opened. There were holes in them and they still put them in the rooms. I have stayed at many facilities because of the business that I am in. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Safety_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2009

I've been a travel agent for 20 years and I would be appalled if my clients were treated the way I was. I don't always agree with Trip Advisor but these reviews are correct. I booked my reservation 1 week prior to arrival for a bowling tournament and was quoted a AAA rate of $69.00 plus tax and when I checked out I was charged another rate. I was told that the AAA rate of $69.00 was for April and not for May but if that was the case I should have never been qouted the rate since the reservation manager new my travel dates. After I argued for 20 minutes I decided to pay the rate and deal with the situation direct with the owner / Chain. The hotel was basic, no shower pressure and the continental breakfast was ok. If you decide to stay here make sure you have the price in writing.

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelagentpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2007

The hotel was fine but we were misled about the rate. We -- a team of 8 tennisplayers--searched through Expedia, which showed a rate of $ 79.00/night. Our team captain followed up with a direct call to the hotel and after some discussion, got a rate of $ 79.00. Upon arrival, we were told that the rate is $89.00. When the manager was questioned, he accused our team captain of lying, was very rude and unprofessional. So, make sure you get documentation of the quoted price -- better yet, go someplace else.!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank tennislove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lancaster County
8.8 mi away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#27 of 40 in Lancaster
179 reviews
9.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#28 of 40 in Lancaster
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 40 in Lancaster
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#21 of 40 in Lancaster
251 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites

Address: 2929 Hempland Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1324 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range: £48 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westfield Inn And Suites
Westfield Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing