We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Hellertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, very clean.”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We stayed just one night and didn't get to try the pool, though it looked very nice. The room was very nice and clean. Very roomy too. Our fridge was not working, but just one visit to the front desk and that was taken care of. The employees at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. As for the breakfast - nice area to eat and many choices. Hot or cold, pancakes, eggs, hot cinnamon rolls. What more could you want.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irismom52810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    146
    55
    43
    14
See reviews for
172
125
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey, United States
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I have stayed here roughly 5 times over the past few years, and I have been nothing but satisfied. Even though my latest stay I became disgusted with the room after we were missing a shower curtain and some other items in the room, the manager was extremely helpful and kind. This hotel is located right in the middle of the outlets and is within walking distance of not only many stores, but also many of the restaurants. This is an extremely beneficial aspect of this hotel considering the area has become heavily traveled and there is usually traffic on the main highway, so the hotel's accessibility to the outlets and restaurants is phenomenal. The rooms are surprisingly quiet and never had an issue with that in any of my stays. In addition, the continental breakfast is always fresh and quickly restocked, and unlike some Holiday Inns, there is an additional room with seating should the main room not have any available tables. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone considering staying in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the Lobby and close to the side facing the Outlets, not facing the Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FFMike462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WOONSOCKET
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2012 and were very satisfied with our stay - the room was immaculate, there was minimal noise from the hallway and none from adjoining rooms, the front desk staff members were very helpful, and the breakfast room was kept fully stocked. I was concerned that the traffic in this area might be heavy because of the outlet stores, but that wasn't the case. Another good experience with a Holiday Inn Express hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patsina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I am from the Philly area, and I travel for pleasure & business 225 days per year.
It is rare to find the level of service which I found here at the Holiday Inn Express ~ Lancaster, Pa ~ Rockvale.
Specifically, Jeremy and Diane, greeted me and made the check-in process smooth and effortless.
If you are in the area, go out of your way to stay here... it is an incredible value!
Thank you Diane and Jeremy!

Carl David

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocacolakidcdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ Shore
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The good: location is right in outlets and nearby attractions. Cookies in the afternoon were a nice touch, bedding soft and comfortable. Breakfast was average and what is expected from hotel breakfast. More fruit would be nice. Pancake maker was fun.

The bad: cleanliness of bathroom is questinable. We found tiny hairs all over the sink from the last guest shaving. Very gross. The air conditiner was not very cold but we called about it and it was fixed. The internet wifi was very slow. The outside door was broken and I often found it propped open, which is a great security concern if you ask me. i am not sure if guests or staff propped open, but either way there was a broken door that was not fixed.


I'm torn as to whether I would stay here again or not. The location can't be beat, but it was not an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJprofessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear NJprofessional,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. Kindly accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience caused. I truly value the comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer to improve your stay. We will address these points and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Bon V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

Price reasonable. Very clean. Nearby outlets but didn't find any great deals.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimmJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longboat Key
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

This Holiday Inn Express is extremely well located for visitors to the Pennsylvania Dutch country of Lancaster, Pa. It has everything you would love for a weekend, a week or a month's stay. Theater, factory outlets, delicious food, many restaurants, historical sites and the beautiful culture of the Amish and Menonites. Most important, John the Manager, and his staff at this Holiday Inn Express welcome you and treat you like members of a happy family. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and especially clean. Recent additions of new beds, carpeting and flat screen TV's enhance the comfort of each room. The common areas are also very clean and well maintained. The breakfast area in particular, gives you a strong sense of warmth and friendliness. Lillie, provide a diverse array of breakfast options with a smile and welcoming attitude, to start your day. We know you will enjoy your stay, as we have for the past 5 years.

Room Tip: All the rooms are comparable and comfortable on both floors of the hotel. There is a self-serve was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
498 reviews
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing