We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location for the outlets, the train, restaurants and Amish shops!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Three adults and four children in one room with two double beds, rollaway and a couch with plenty of space to move.... A last minute overnight get away with my sisters and their kids. The pool was clean and well maintained. The rooms were clean and spacious. The best part was the cold and hot breakfast spread in the morning for free! A GREAT value and location. We will be back, no doubt!! Perfect for outlet shopping. It is literally in the same parking lot. No driving necessary. There is also a fenced playground area in the same plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vbownjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel was excellent. Clean and beautiful. We asked for a rollaway bed and it came in about 5 minutes. We had children in the room and it was fine for them too. The breakfast was delicious. It was a full breakfast. Something for everyone. Real close to Dutch Wonderland where we were going. Also right next to the outlets. The pool was nice also and the kids loved it after a hot day at Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsammons111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Room was dirty and smelled of mildew from bathroom and/or AC unit.

Bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Linens were threadbare. Pillows old and lumpy. Didn't sleep a wink. Even tried sleeping on the sofa but that was hard as a rock too.

Lobby and check in reception were fine. Location is good.

Too many other more comfortable hotels in the area to stay at this place again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 July 2012

Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on providing our guests with outstanding accomodations, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay. We take each review seriously so that we know where to improve our accomodations for you, our valued guest.

As your concerns are serve in nature to our overall value, I would love if you would contact us at dwalko@hiexpresslancaster.com so we can further discuss your concern so they do not happen in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Booked reservations. Traveled 500 miles, arrived noon. "No rooms ready,we were full last night."...then, Kirsten informed us.. NO ONE will be checked in before 4PM. Several housekeeping staff "relaxing" in/around lobby area.? Couldn't one get a room cleaned? Kirsten, did not offer to get one room ready if we would wait. Kept repeating "check in is at 4." So, we decided to cancel. Desk clerk Kirsten, then inform us we would still have to pay for the room. What?, Pay, because of unprofessional hotel management or because they were unable or unwilling to clean a room? Come on, it's your business to have rooms ready, isn't it? You can tell me everyone staying decided to check out at exacty 12:00. Really? I want my money back. I am sure some one got my room...already paid for... and Holiday Inn sold one room twice! What a scam! We left, and will tell all we meet of the terrible way we were treated. 30 years of national and international travel and this is the rudest, most unprofessional desk clerk I have encountered. She wouldn't represent my company. Hey, if you want quality rooms, great service, cheaper prices, friendly atmosphere...book the Hampton Inn,even the Comfort Inn was more comfortable and less expensive. Everything about them beats Holiday Inn Express we've stayed at...hands down. Especially the beds.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pmcgregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane W, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. We appreciate feedback from our guests, good or bad. We take all reviews seriously and use them for training at the hotel.
I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate your early check in. Our check-in time for the hotel is at 4:00PM, we do try our best to accommodate early check-ins whenever possible. However, this is not always possible when the hotel was sold out the night prior and check-out is only at 11:00.
When you came to check in at 12:00, our staff was on their designated lunch break. As stated above we strive to accommodate all guest requests based on the time allotted and the period of notification we receive from our guests.
If you would like to discuss this matter further please contact the hotel directly at 717-293-9500.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I had a wonderful trip. The accomodations as always spectacular! Lily always has the breakfast area set up so beautifully and she keeps us happy and full!!! Thanks Lilly

Room Tip: POOL SIDE is the only way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My friend is the expert on Holiday Inn Expresses; I recently joined him at the Rockvale Outlet location. The first thing one notices is that there's no visible signage from Route 30, meaning it's quite easy to miss the location. Even if you turn into the right mall area, you might have to circle around. It's easy to miss the turn; hopefully this could be resolved in the future?

My friend arrived before I did. He claims there was a putrid odor in the room. It was some hybrid of animal and refuse or something. The staff worked to resolve the olfactory problem, though when I arrived there was still a heavy musty odor that stuck around the entire time we stayed.

A couple of notes about bathrooms:
1. The public men's room didn't seem to lock as one thought it would. This lead to, shall we say, an embarrassing situation.
2. In the room bathroom (which could use some renovation), the bathroom door STUCK (think: the top warped/expanded or something), trapping one inside, particularly after a shower. What?!?!? Absolutely not cool. (We notified the staff of this at the end of our stay; I'm guessing it was resolved.)

I found the Wi-Fi to be slightly below average in terms of speed, though not painfully sluggish.

The manager mildly reduced the room rate due to our inconveniences, though the staff refused to give my friend points (which he says other locations usually grant given sub-par Holiday Inn experiences). My friend deemed this location rather sub-par with respect to most HIEs.

The saving grace for this location was the breakfast, which was superb. Do note, however, that if it's bus tour season the breakfast area is liable to be either rather empty or really crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadTripToSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Very friendly staff, quiet convenient location with lots of shopping and restaurants. The breakfast was very good both days and the cookies were exceptional. The room was very clean and the beb was very comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms seem quiet and comfortable (we have stayed in two).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £58 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing