We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Extravagant but Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I booked a three night stay. Arrived at 3PM to find our room ready. Upon inspection everything was nice and clean. We had a room with two queen beds for three of us. The room was a bit on the smaller side, but it was perfect for what we needed (just to sleep basically)...

The hotel is literally in the center of the Rockvale Outlets. You can easily walk to the shopping. Although we didn't use the pool it was clean and well kept with plenty of lounge chairs. It was also very quiet which if you have ever stayed in a hotel with a group of kids, you know how loud that can be. Even with kids running up and down the hall, it was very quiet. We ate at Olive Garden which is within a very short distance as well. Located right on Route 30, it was very easy to get to and from basically anywhere you needed to be!

They had a free breakfast bar each morning. Although I'm not a breakfast person, it seemed that there was a nice variety. Scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, bisquits and gravy, pancakes, all sorts of juices, cereal, and LOTS of coffee! :)

I would definately recomend this to anyone who is headed to the Lancaster area for ANY reason!

ENJOY! We sure did!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgd1429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiersten F, Front Desk Agent at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in Lancaster County and that our hotel was such a big part in it! I agree that we have a fantastic location for visitors of any reason. Thank you for recommending our hotel to others and we hope to see you again in the near future! Be sure to stop by the front desk to receive more discounts in the Rockvale Outlets!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

Had a little trouble with the toilet. And they were full so we couldn't get a different room. Their maintenance man had left for the night, but he came back. Very friendly gentleman named Todd. He was in and out of our room quickly.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Nice and close to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cathybennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and making me aware of the issue you had during your stay. It is unfortunate when a guest has an issue with a room but I am glad to hear that the staff and especially Todd was able to quickly correct the issue at hand.

We hope that you come back and visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

I stayed there for only one night but I would definitely go back. Its right on the edge of the Rockvale Outlet Stores so we could actually walk into the area and shop without taking the car. We did drive to other outlet locations in the area but this hotel was easy to drive from and easy to get to. So before going out to dinner we walked over the a few of the stores, enjoyed the weather and did a bunch of shopping. The room we stayed in was very nice, ground level, second C. I liked that we could back our vehicle right up to behind our room and we could keep an eye on it. The cleanliness was very good, the bathroom not very large but for one night was ok. The tv was perfect and worked fine and we slept so comfortably on the king size bed. I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keoke1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so glad that you found everything to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff takes pride in ensuring the room is clean and comfortable each of our guests.

Once again thanks for taking the time review our hotel and we hope to see you on your next visit to Lancaster County.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

This is a great hotel, we have booked a night extra because it was so good. 99 $ including a nice breakfast. This is the right place to visit the Amisch villages in the area. Nice restaurants and don't forget the Texas Roadhouse iff you like good steaks or salmon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeoandMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know our location and our amenities have a great deal to do with people'c choice in lodging in Lancaster county. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectation and that you choose to extend your stay with us.

We looking forward to your future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Stayed for three nights while visiting the area, and overall, our stay was pleasant. Check-in was fine, front desk staff seemed nice enough, and were always friendly upon entering the hotel.
Rooms are a bit smaller than what my family was accustomed too, but it still fit us and suited our purposes just fine. We very much liked our pool view and direct access from our room. The beds are decent enough as well.
The Breakfast is excellent with a wide and varied selection, the room just gets really crowded. However, there is additional seating in the conference room and lobby.
The location is also good, right off the highway in the Rockvale outlets. (Though I liked the Tanger ones up the road more). And the hotel is no more than a few minutes away from any of the major attractions. It's also fairly quiet from outside traffic, considering its location where it is.

I was going to take off a star because the TV was terrible in our room--we didn't get 90% of the channels. However, upon my return home I learned that apparently Direct TV (which the hotel uses) has blacked out a bunch of channels, so I guess the hotel can't be blamed for that. But if this black-out continues for a while, for more guest satisfaction, they may want to consider a better provider.
The only real issue is that the hotel isn't very new--and it shows. The walls are pretty thin, and some of the furniture and carpets show this wear and tear. Because it isn't an exceptionally cheap rate (we paid an average of about $160/night), it would be a little nicer if the hotel could make some minor cosmetic adjustments. Otherwise though, good stay, no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank comsewogian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

Three adults and four children in one room with two double beds, rollaway and a couch with plenty of space to move.... A last minute overnight get away with my sisters and their kids. The pool was clean and well maintained. The rooms were clean and spacious. The best part was the cold and hot breakfast spread in the morning for free! A GREAT value and location. We will be back, no doubt!! Perfect for outlet shopping. It is literally in the same parking lot. No driving necessary. There is also a fenced playground area in the same plaza.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vbownjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel was excellent. Clean and beautiful. We asked for a rollaway bed and it came in about 5 minutes. We had children in the room and it was fine for them too. The breakfast was delicious. It was a full breakfast. Something for everyone. Real close to Dutch Wonderland where we were going. Also right next to the outlets. The pool was nice also and the kids loved it after a hot day at Dutch Wonderland.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nsammons111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
518 reviews
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £59 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing