We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed on price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Stayed on price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

The price was good and check in went smooth. They no longer give it the Chocolate pretzels that are made locally and extra awesome. Everything was ok until breakfast. The woman who was suppose to maintaining the breakfast area sat there on her phone playing bejeweled the whole time. From the time I walked in through my meal , back for seconds , and then a third on coffee she never moved to check anything . Wheat toast had run out and tables werent being wiped down. Thats ok she got paid to play bejeweled. I would think that at least while guest are present you would make it look like you are working.. I checked out on 12/20/2013. It was amazing how she never even looked up or checked a thing the whole time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IsupportRonPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear TheSidingGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the service at breakfast prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    141
    54
    43
    14
See reviews for
164
120
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
260 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Nice location. Friendly staff. Room was clean. I didn't try the breakfast as there is a Cracker Barrel nearby. I'm from Lancaster and was visiting with family during the Christmas holidays. This hotel was nearby to a relative. I normally stay at the Hampton Inn, which was booked solid, hence the reason for selecting this Holiday In Express. I would select again. It is within easy walking distance of most of the Rockvale retailers and across the street from a music theater.

Room Tip: The hotel resides within the Rockvale outlet center and is not easy to see from the main highway. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrzj42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear jrzj42,

Thank you for leaving your feedback about your recent stay. It is good to know that our location was suitable for your needs and you found our rooms to be clean. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
483 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

The location of this property is awesome. Basically in the middle of the outlet center. However, when we got ready to take a shower in the morning, we found the diverter was stuck and made the shower inoperable. We called the front desk and was told maintenance didn't come in until 9:00. The clerk did come to the room and confirmed that it was broken. We then told her that we were going out to breakfast and asked if it could be fixed when we returned. She assured us that would happen, but an hour later we returned - still broken. By then, it was time to leave. We did get half off the room, but I rather would have had a hot shower. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hokiechip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Hokiechip,

Thank you for your recent feedback. I am glad that you found our location at the Rockvale Outlets convenient for you. I am sorry, however, that you experienced a problem with your stay and that we failed to resolve it in a timely manner. I will be sure to discuss it with the management team as well as with all front desk staff so that we can use it as a learning experience.

If you would like to discuss this matter further, don't hesitate to contact me at 717-293-9500 at your earliest convenience.

Sincerely,
Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Have stayed at this property in the heart of Lancaster many times, and over the years it has changed hands. I'm a big fan of Holiday Inn Express because of their value and consistent standards and this property fits right in. One of my friends left her phone in the room and what a surprise to find out the cleaning staff had turned it into management almost immediately. The location is perfect for shopping at the outlets. A nice breakfast is included in the price, and many restaurants are a short walk away.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise2900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Louise2900,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your continued patronage not only to our local hotel, but to the Holiday Inn Express brand. One of the things that sets us apart is the Express Start hot breakfast buffet that is complimentary with each stay. In the Spring 2014 the brand will be upgrading it to include some new healthy options such as more fruit items and an oatmeal bar.

I am glad that we were able to locate your friend's phone and return it to her promptly. I'm sure that most people would be lost without it.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Sincerely,
Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delmarva
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This hotel is perfectly located to shopping , plays, etc. We as a family have stayed here for many years. The staff is always friendly , rooms are always clean , free breakfast is always fresh ! Overall A+++

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alboutfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear alboutfamily,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. I am glad to hear of your continued patronage with us. I will be sure to pass on your praises to the entire staff. We really do appreciate them!

Thanks again!
Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My kids and I recently stayed here. The room was dirty and had a foul smell to it. There were visible stains on the blankets that made it clear they had not been washed recently. The bathroom was dirty and had strange stains on the door. The hallway our room was off of was noisy, as doors slammed almost constantly for several hours beginning around 6:30am. The continental breakfast was mediocre at best. I have generally had good luck with the Holiday Inn Express, but I would not recommend this one.

Room Tip: Stay in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear A D,

Thank you for your recent feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. The comments you left are not things that any guest should experience, and are not up to the standards that pride ourselves on. I will be discussing these items with the management team to ensure that they do not happen again.

Again, I apologize that we did not live up to our normal standards. I would like the opportunity to speak with you so that we can find a way to make up for your less than satisfactory experience. You can reach me at 717-293-9500.

Thank you,
Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

My wife and I were doing some pre-Christmas shopping at the outlets and came prepared to stay overnight if we so chose. This place was perfect. Room was very nice, very clean. The staff was excellent. We asked about a place to go for dinner, they suggested a place that was exactly what we were looking for and even printed out driving directions for us.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tneynop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear tneynop,

Thank you for your "Perfect" review! I am glad that you were able to get some Christmas shopping done and then stay with us and relax. Our location at the Rockvale Outlets is one of the main reason people choose to stay with us. As you also mentioned, we have many great restaurants nearby to choose from. Our front desk staff is always happy to be able to provide recommendations and give printed-out directions.

Thanks again for staying with us!

Sincerely,
Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing