We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel -- great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #18 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed here with a family of 5 for our first ever stay in Lancaster. Rooms were clean and neat, it was quiet enough, and great location. The breakfast was very good -- lots of variety. Cinnamon buns in particular were delicious. Price was good -- seemed less expensive than most other similar hotels in the area. Fitness Center was cardio equipment only, but that's a minor complaint -- I would've liked some sort of multi-use cable machine for resistance training (again, most people probably wouldn't care, and it doesn't affect my rating here). We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Familytravels407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Familytravels407,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. Over the next year you will notice a variety of changes coming to the hotel. We will be enlarging our business center, breakfast area and adding a sundry store for starters. I am not sure as of yet what is install for the fitness center but I will add your comments to the list.

We look forward to your next vist.

Sincerely,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed for a cheer competition and was very happy. Very clean room. Wall hair dryer wasn't working, but one was already provided on the bathroom counter. (it was actually better than the wall one). Loved the breakfast. The ladies at the front desk were very nice, friendly and very helpful. Even had good selections of snacks and drink in their vending machines. Only thing I would have wanted was an indoor pool. It's in the middle of the Rockvale outlets that you can just take a walk to it and the places to eat so close by. Plenty of choices to eat. I definitely would come back.

Room Tip: Breakfast room can get a bit crowded, but people can't really see the sign that says additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhelfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Hello abhelfer,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the cheer competition. It is good to know that our location was suitable for your needs and you found our rooms to be clean. Look forward to seeing you and the rest of the competition squads next year!

Thank you!


Jennifer Abbas
Guest Services Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed the first weekend in April. We loved the hotel.It was located in the Rockvale Outlet.You could walk to the outlet which was very convenient.The hotel was very clean and The staff was extremely helpful.We had a room with a king size bed and it was very comfortable and the pillows were awesome. We had a wonderful weekend and would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sletzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
padutchhotels, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Sletzo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our centralized location to all that great shopping at the Rockvale Outlets.

We recently updated our pillow selection in our rooms; so I am pleased you were thrilled. In the coming year you will see more updates to the property including a enhanced business center, enlarged breakfast area and the addition of a sundry store.

We look forward to your next trip to Lancaster county.

Sincerely,

John R. Watts
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Mixed feelings. The place is clean, the room was dated though. I guess the other Holiday Inn Expresses I have been in have all been newer. Bed was so-so. The Heat/AC, plumbing all worked fine. The house keeping staff was particularly helpful and responded quickly to any special requests, like additional towels Both the day and night front staff was also very accommodating and I arrived after midnight and the front desk was staffed..Did not partake in the free breakfast. Hotel is located in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets, so you can walk to all the stores (okay, most will take the car because you will have bags) but I walked. There's a pretty little stream with ducks running between the hotel and the adjacent Cracker Barrel restaurant. Pool looked big, but was closed for season. The gym had two treadmills, an elliptical and a recumbant. They were all low end machines, but did the job for my brief stay. No free weights, but towels, water and a TV.

I had not been to Lancaster before and this hotel is in the middle of the busy highway 30. Traffic at times was quite bad and I hear it is a parking lot in the summer. In a nutshell, all the hotels are expensive here. if you are going shopping to outlets this may be a good option for you. If you are there to see the larger Amish country I would choose to stay in one of the inns small towns no where near the 30 highway. So when I go back, I will try that.

Room Tip: I don't think you can get a bad room, interior rooms look over the pool. If you want to have an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burbankgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Burbankgirl,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback. I am glad that you found our staff to be so accommodating and helpful during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear, however, that you were not impressed with your room. Just to let you know, we are currently in the midst of a major renovation project which currently includes all guest rooms and will also include an expanded breakfast area as well as a new lobby including a snack shop. I’m sorry to hear that you were not able to stay in one of the renovated guest rooms.

We invite you back to our hotel in the future to experience all of these upgrades.

Thanks again for your patronage!

Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I had called this hotel two weeks ago for a client and was told that the manager was in a meeting and can i call back around a certain time so when i called back he was still in a meeting and i asked if i can leave my contact information so that when he/she is done in the meeting can they give me a call back. Its going on 3 weeks now but no need for a call back since i placed my client in another area hotel. As a travel agent i will not feel comfortable booking my clients at this hotel because of the lack of communication who's to see if they check in and something goes wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Travelman9981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LNSSW_Admin, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Travelman9981,

Thank you for making us aware of this situation that occurred. I apologize that it was handled the way it was. I will be sure to use this as a training opportunity with the entire front desk staff to ensure that we properly handle these types of calls in the future.

As a travel agent, I am sure that you are well-aware of the many lodging options in the Lancaster area. Although we “dropped the ball” with this particular situation, I hope that you will be willing to give us another chance earn your business for your clients.

Since I do not have your direct contact information, I have sent you a private message via the TripAdvisor messaging system as well.

Sincerely,
Brent Houp
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed here on March 13, 2013 while seeing the Trisha Yearwood concert at the American Music Theater. The location of the hotel is great. Nestled in the middle of the outlet center, there is plenty of shopping and dining options around. The theater is directly across the street, so the location can not be beat when seeing a show. The hotel itself, offers a great hot breakfast in the morning and is very clean, ALWAYS. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

In the center of Rockvale outlets. Walking distance to stores and many restaurants. Very convenient location. Great value hotel with a wonderful hot/cold breakfast buffet, much nicer than a continental bfast. Staff replenished it quickly. Front desk & housekeeping very nice and helpful. We had a quiet room on the 2nd floor in the rear hallway. Will definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
520 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £63 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing