We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
east coast
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

Our group of six was given adjacent rooms. The beds were comfortable, linens and towels were good quality, room was quiet, comfortable and clean. Plenty of extra pillows. Microwave and fridge in room. Staff very helpful and breakfast was delicious. Conveniently located. In summary, a very nice hotel, would stay again in a heartbeat, and I can "nit-pick" if things are not to my liking, but I could find nothing bad.....it's a great place!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlane46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    141
    53
    43
    14
See reviews for
163
120
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brooklyn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2009

i spoke to the rep. who does booking and they told me they only have a smoking room available so i said o no i dont wanna sleep with that smell and he said well it doesnt smell because we wash everything and keep central air on . so i said ok .let me tell you it was so bad that when you walk in through the exit closest to that room the smell starts from when you open that exit door to come in and when i was driving home all the stuff i had in that room smelled horrible and my car got infected with that smell i had to wash everything and my car sprayed a bottle of air freshner and left windows open all night .. the only good thing about it was the cinnamon buns ummm they were good ..the staff at the desk were nice ..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank giovy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2009

The front desk staff is very helpful and very friendly. Our room was very nice and clean, and we were very comfortable there. The hostess at the breakfast bar kept the food well stocked and everything was delicious. We have stayed there many times over the past three years, and we are always well pleased with our stay. This hotel is one we will always plan on staying in when we are in the Lancaster area. The nice thing about it is the location, since it not only is in the Rockvale Square Outlet, but it is very near alot of other areas.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennsylvaniaBachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2009

This hotel is ideally located in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets and directly across from the American Music Theatre. Rooms were clean and the staff was pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2009

My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, just off of the Lincoln Highway in Lancaster, PA. We chose this location because it was just north of Strasburg, where we saw the excellent "In the Beginning" musical at the Sight & Sound Millennium theater.

This hotel is a little ways off the main highway, tucked in an outlet shopping area. It has an nice, and clean, outdoor pool within its courtyard. Our room was on the first floor, facing the swimming pool, so we had 2 doors - 1 in the hallway and 1 to the courtyard. The room had 2 queen beds (my preferred size), a refrigerator and microwave, decent sized tube color TV, and wireless internet. The room was in good shape and clean. We did, however, have some problems getting the card keys to read, especially for the courtyard door.

The only problem that we really had, besides the key cards, was that the hotel must have been booked, or close to it. When we arrived back at the hotel, after the Sight & Sound show, there were only a few parking spaces left in the back corner of the hotel. That corner is not lit up at night. I believe that this hotel needs more adequate parking and lighting. Then in the morning, it seemed that most of the guests headed to breakfast at the same time, just 30 minutes before closing - our mistake as well. It was very crowded, but we managed to share a table with some other guests. The food did not totally run out, but it we did have to wait a few times for replenishing. A pretty good job for all the people there.

In the end, I would recommend staying at this hotel. It is close to Amish country attractions, as well as Sight & Sound theater. There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckeye_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

I stayed here recently with my family for a weekend of shopping and to see a show at the American Music Theater. This hotel is in a great location. We were greeted warmly by the receptionist on duty. He was kind and courteous. The hotel lobby is very nice and open. Our room was ready and we were directed to it. Upon entering the hallway we were greeted with a horrendous smell. It was like an orange cleaning spray trying to cover up something not so right. Our room was clean until further inspection. The floors were clearly not swept because there were crumbs throughout the room. Our air conditioning did not work. And the wiring to the wall was a fire waiting to happen. We wanted out of there... We called the front desk and were switched to another room immediately. The staff was very kind and courteous but the hotel is in need of a remodel. You would think that in the middle of such a tourist attraction such as Lancaster that Holiday Inn Express would see to this. In this economy and trying to stretch your buck as far as it can go, I expect better for my hard earned money. When you shell out a hundred plus dollars a night...you expect cleanliness, a room in working order and somewhat of a nice atmosphere and this is not what we received. I don't think I would return and take my chances on this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cfield830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
194 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

I have stayed at this hotel many times before because it is close to everything and because I am a platinum member of Holiday Inn's Priority Club. The hotel has always maintained fairly nice standards, however, something has changed.
My first problem occurred while making the reservation. I was able to get a king size bed room for my 1st night and my 3rd night, but not the second. I called the hotel and they told me to make 3 separate reservations - booking a standard room for the 2nd night. I was told that they would accomodate the request at the time of check in.
When we arrived, the manager was checking people in. He was quite frazzled and short with everyone. He then explained that the area was under a tornado watch and shortly there after, the power went out. It returned after about 2 minutes. He then advised us that there was no king size bed available. When I told him of my Priority Club status and my direct call to the hotel, he seemed somewhat annoyed. Actually he advised me that my status was gold and not platinum. I clearly stated to him that that was just an accounting issue since I had been on the road for 14 days and had stayed mainly at Holiday Inn Hotels. Finally after about 30 minutes in total, we were given a king size bed room.
When we got into the room, we noticed that some towels had already been used and that both trash cans had garbage in them. Later that evening, my son went to sleep on the sofa bed and found no sheets on the bed. Being 15, he just slept with the blanket and pillow -ugh!
While using the bathroom th next morning, a small roach crawled across the floor. The front desk was advised of the situations and we were assured that everything would be taken care of.
That night, we found the sofa bed covered, however, the mattress was wrapped with the same blanket my son had slept with - no sheets. This time he went down to the front desk and got sheets.
The next morning, I was back at the front desk asking them to explain to housekeeping how to cover a sofa bed. There was also a roach spotted in the breakfast area at that time.
Thankfully, that night the sofa bed was made up properly, however, my patience with this hotel was finished.
As mentioned before, I have stayed at this hotel many times before - to be exact, we have stayed there 7 nights in the past 13 months. The hotel is just not up to par of where it was.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank creativetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,849 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing