We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$221
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$119
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$177
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
189
168
57
43
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
168
57
43
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsholiday inn expressfront deskoutlet mallthe american music theatercracker barrelroom was cleanthe breakfast areastay there againnice hotelfree breakfasthotel is locatednice outdoor poolyogurtsight sound theaterhard boiled eggsone night staynice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I stayed at the hotel with my nephew from 07/06-07/09/17. The hotel was nice. Clean room with plenty of towels. Our room was on the first floor with a door that went out to the pool which was a GREAT feature. The pool was nice, clean, pretty big with pool towels, tables, umbrellas and lounge chairs. I only had coffee and a waffle (that you make yourself) at the continental breakfast. The selection of breakfast items was GREAT. It was very busy so I didn't stick around to sample everything. Check in and check out was a breeze. My only complaint with the place was the noise of their doors. It seems like every door in the place slams, LOUD. It would be great if they'd put some sort of stripping (cushion) between the door and the frame to soften the noise they make. It woke me up several times at night. It didn't ruin my experience at all, just an annoyance. I wanted to stay at this location because it was right in the middle of the outlets at Rockvale. I found that I still drove through the outlets instead of walking it all because about half the outlet stores are closed. It wasn't worth the walk. I just wanted to put that in here incase that is the main reason you want to stay here. You will probably still end up driving it

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TroyBrensinger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed
your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

This hotel is located in the middle of the Rockvale Outlets. We stayed there back in Dec 2016 and decided to stay there again for a small getaway. The room and the bathroom were very clean. There were 4 pillows per bed, that's definitely a bonus.The front desk staff as well as the maintenance & housekeeping were all friendly and wiling to help and answer questions. There was a minor issue with both the toilet and the lock of the door that leads to the pool, but they were addressed and quickly resolved. The only suggestion I would have is the bar in the pool. It would be better if it was located in the middle of the steps for more security walking into the pool. As far as the breakfast, it was ok with the usual continental breakfast items. We will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Book with Choice Hotels.com. You will get the best rates.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunsetpark815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TroyBrensinger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you so much for recognizing our efforts! We truly do try to personalize our service whenever possible. It is gratifying to know how much that you enjoyed your visit to Lancaster.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

We picked this place because it was only 4 minutes drive from the Sight and Sound Theater where we were going to watch a show.

For those who love shopping, what can be better than a hotel right in the middle of an outlet mall? Going out from your hotel, to every directions, there are shops. If you still don't find what you are looking for, at a short distance away there is another Outlet Mall, so you can shop till you drop.

The hotel itself was very nice, the room was big, clean, well maintained. The door lock was very modern, you need only to tap your card key and it opened. No need to slide the key card. The pillows were the best. For each person they provided two pillows, one firm and one soft, so you have the choice of your preference. I was surprised because they came complete with a note describing which one was which, the one at the back was firm, the one in the front was soft. Very nicely done.

The breakfast was sumptuous. The usual continental breakfast stuff, plus scrambled egg and sausages were served, also in addition, hard boiled eggs were available. And the usual waffle machines were ready for us to make not only the regular, but also the blueberry waffles. Fresh fruits were also available, oranges and apples.

Very good price for the money. Love it. Will definitely go back there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank LifeIsAGift28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TroyBrensinger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to submit this Trip Advisor survey, we certainly value your feedback. So happy to hear you were able to enjoy the comforts of your room and the location of our hotel. We hope to have you as our guest in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised that this place was so nice for the price we payed. The room was very spacious and so was the bathroom. A family of four and we were not cramped at all. The pool was very nice with ample space to sit. The breakfast was great they had eggs,sausage,muffins,cereal,danishs, made to order waffles including blueberry mix. Coffee tea and hot chocolate was available all the time in the lobby. The internet was not the best but that was ok. We only stayed one night but were very happy with everything.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jstarrick27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TroyBrensinger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Thanks for your detailed review of your recent experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed on June 14-15 because it is within walking distance to American Music Theater. I noticed that after a previous visit to AMT. Check in was easy and quick. The facility may be a former Holiday Inn Express. The facility was clean and staff friendly and helpful. The room was clean with a smaller bathroom. The location is also within the Rockvale Outlet Mall. My opinion the lesser of the two outlet malls there but still many choices for shopping. Wife could walk to the stores and I avoided walking around trying to be busy or interested in her shopping. We will definitely be back to the hotel when we visit AMT again.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank MikeBelAir_MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TroyBrensinger, General Manager at Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Thank you for your perfect review! We truly appreciate your kind words about our hotel. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We hope to
welcome you back to the hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews