We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Old Bridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellence”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

This is the first time I've ever taken time out to write a review on anything. The servcie and hospitality we were provided was so amazing I just had to write about it & this seemed like the place to do it. My husband & I took our 10month old baby to Lancaster for Labor Day Weekend. This hotel was conveniently located to EVERYTHING we had on our agenda of things to do and see. The room was so clean (I was worried about a dirty room with my crawling 10month) & restocked daily with fresh towels and toiletries. The grounds were quiet, there was a guest with 4 kids in the room next to us and we never heard a peep. We had a poolside room which was nice, the pool area was kept up really nice. We never went swimming, but we sat by the pool for a little while one afternoon. The continental breakfast was exceptional, egg & cheese omlets one day and the second day we were there they had scrambeled eggs. Not to mention everything else they had to offer & I will never forget the cinnamon buns that were so delicious! Overall we had a great experience & Kelly at the front desk was SOOO friendly & helpful. Very impressive & we plan on going back again next year when our daughter is a little bit older & can appreciate all Lancaster has to offer for the kids. We will definitely be staying at Holiday Inn Express. One more thing worth mentioning before I complete this review is that the beds & pillows were very comfy!! I slept so sound during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimm1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    169
    143
    54
    43
    14
See reviews for
167
122
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

This is the second time that we stayed here. It is centrally located in the heart of Dutch Country. Clean and the staff is very nice and helpful.

I do have a few suggestions: 1. The rooms do need more lighting. It seemed a little dark for me. 2. Although there is a large selection for the continental breakfast, they need to change their hot item to something other than eggs everyday. Maybe like make your own waffles.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunsetpark815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Staff are non-stop noisy @ 6am Banging, laughing, radio blasting! UNREAL
Air conditioner & refrigerator are not cold

We chose this HIExpress because of its great location to outlet & restaurants. If you do too, be prepared to wake up EARLY!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marnan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2010

My family stayed at this hotel last summer and we were very pleased. The service was exceptional. The staff was pleasant and made you feel welcome. This hotel is going downhill. This year we stayed three nights and it is was an unpleasant experience from the moment we checked it. We were greeted with an attitude. When we called the desk with internet issues there was no answer on several occassions. I walked over to the front desk and no one was there, I rang the bell and waited 10 minutes. A customer walked in and said he tried calling to make reservations and no one answered the phone so he decided to show up anyway. Our toilet was not working properly. Our key stopped working and it took 30 minutes to resolve. By the way, they say hi-speed internet, however we had problems with the internet working during the entire stay, slow as a turtle. I tried the computer in the lobby which had the same issues. Their answer was we wrote a ticket to look into it and that's the best we could do. We're going back to Lancaster with friends at the end of this month and will not stay there. The pool was closed the second morning because it was being cleaned for a photo shoot. The next day we were told it would not be available until dinner time because of the actual photo shoot. We went out and when we returned we found out the photo shoot was cancelled. On the upside, the beds are very comfortable and it's in a great location for dining shopping, and going to Dutch Wonderland or Amish county sightseeing.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanehalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

Let me start by saying that I LOVE Holiday Inn Express hotels and am a Priority Club member. Maybe that is why I was so disappointed in this property. HI should strongly reconsider if they want this property representing their chain.

1. The room smelled horrid. It outwardly looked clean; the furnishings were in good shape, but the smell of mildew/ mold was overpowering. Finally, my daughter figured out that it was the a/c-- (maybe a filter?) When I mentioned it to the front desk they acted surprised- "no one had ever complained about that before" making it seem as though it was me and not the room. Um... no. There was black mold under the window.

2. At 8:30 on Monday morning the housekeeping staff was knocking on doors waking people up asking if the y could clean rooms. If no one answered, they opened the doors if they could to start cleaning. I watched them open more than one door surprising the people in the rooms (who didn't have the privacy lock on) apologizing. They were about to unlock my door when I walked up-- because my sleeping daughter did not hear them knock. When I complained to the front desk she acted surprised that housekeeping was already cleaning. Um. I don't believe that this was a one time occurrence. There were at least three maid's carts working on the first floor of this property. When my daughter came out, the maids asked her if we were ready to clean the room. It was MAYBE 8:45 am. So much for 11 AM check out.

3. Breakfast was fine and plentiful. The cinnamon rolls were as delicious as at all HI Expresses. There was ample seating; the property opened up an extra room, which helped. Perhaps they read a prior review.

4. The computer in the lobby was not connected to the internet at the time, although there was wi-fi available so it was not an issue for me.

There are PLENTY of other options in Lancaster within blocks of this property. I would NOT recommend this property to ANYONE with any allergies who likes to sleep later than 8:30.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChloesMomBetsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

I've now learned to stay away from HIE's that weren't custom built. This appears to be an old motel that was repurposed. The toilet required multiple flushes, the airconditioner didn't cool very well, and when I called the front desk about these issues, there was no answer - twice. And since there were about 5 buses in the parking lot, they were full. Even if they had answered the phone, there would have been no place to put us.

Breakfast area was too small for the size of the hotel.

HIE should take a look at this hotel to see if it meets their standards. Ramada? Yeah.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank GarthGadwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Boston, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

So the first room I was given had no air conditioning, and when I went and told them, they sent down a maintenance guy who said that the unit should have been put on the computer (I guess to control them all remotely and more efficiently???) and that it would take a while. So I was given another room, which you will see if you check under jeffhfromoxford at youtube. The place was clean and the continental breakfast was fine, but there were issues. I should not have been given a room with no air conditioning--that was an oversight for the housekeeper and the housekeeping supervisor. We had already unpacked so it was a hassle. The other room we got was not smoking, did not have a king size bed (2 things we wanted), and one bedside lamp did not work. The room key did not open up the exterior door (Door B); two maintenance guys were working on it earlier but did not get it fixed. No note or anything and other guests were inconvenienced by the lock being unfixed/broken. So we had to go in a door farther away. It was all a bunch of small little problems/issues, but I don't need it when traveling. Because of the hassle, I was not satisfied, and when we need a room up in Lancaster, PA, again, we'll go somewhere else. The shame of it all is that, a couple of months ago, the hotel's website would not let me book the room directly because of some technology problem with the site, and when I called, they would not give me the website rate. I called the national office, and they did give me that rate and enrolled me in the corporate frequent stay program; I threw the card away this morning due to the lousy job at the Lancaster, PA, Holiday Inn Express. I said to the woman in the lobby that I wasn't satisfied, and I told her that she did not have to apologize, as the problems were based in maintenance and housekeeping flaws. An On-Duty manager should have spoken with me, and I implied that was what I wanted. So avoid this place and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyLifeInYur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
6.3 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.8 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#16 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets

Property: Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Address: 24 S Willowdale Dr, Lancaster, PA 17602-1470 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the closet Comfort Inn to the Greenfield Corp. We are the only hotel in the county where you can score amazing bargains and treat your taste buds without ever starting the car. The hotel is situated amidst one of the largest shopping outlets in the country. Take a walk, or ride the complimentary shuttle through Rockvale Outlets 90 factory direct stores and six restaurants. Tanger Outlets is just one mile away and Kitchen Kettle s country shops, quaint antique stores and numerous farmers markets are nearby. To get a real taste of Lancaster County, save room to sample the legendary PA Dutch cuisine. Whoopee pies, chicken pot pie, chow chow and shoofly pies are only the beginning. Holiday Inn Express Lancaster is surrounded by all of the best PA Dutch restaurants including Good N Plenty, Hershey Farm, Miller s Smorgasbord, Plain & Fancy Farms and Bird In Hand Restaurant. The hotel is just minutes away from a wide array of attractions including Sight & Sound Theatres, American Music Theatre featuring top named acts, Strasburg Railroad and Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park. Hershey Park and Chocolate World, Kreider s Farm and the Pennsylvania Renaissance Faire weekends Aug. through Oct. are a 30 minute drive. We offer a convenient location, comfortable accommodations and just the right mix of services, all at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lancaster-Rockvale Outlets Hotel Lancaster
Holiday Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing