We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well run, clean, friendly, and helpful.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night and wish we could have stayed longer. Lancaster has a lot to offer both in the town and in the countryside around it. Lark and Michael are friendly, and offered more suggestions of things to do than we could have done in three days. The rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, and the breakfast was first rate.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shills1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

We truly enjoyed meeting you both and I know the other guests did too! Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2013

My daughter and I stayed for one night at this beautiful Inn. Lark and Michael were lovely and helpful. They strike the perfect balance of being accommodating hosts while allowing privacy for their guests to enjoy their surroundings. We had our best nights sleep of our entire trip staying here. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful and a relaxing way to begin our day. I'm looking forward to a return trip and a longer stay with my husband.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michaela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lark M, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to celebrate your birthdays at Lovelace Manor B&B. We look forward to meeting your husband in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lovelace Manor is a bed and breakfast with outstandingly beautiful decor and spacioue bedrooms. From the incredible nine foot tall front doors with etched glass to the multiple crystal chandeliers, we felt like royalty! Lark and Michael were gracious hosts, and delicious cooks. Breakfast was wonderful, from the first course of fruit to the delicious chocolate chip scones. They were so accommodating, serving us early so we could continue on our journey. I highly recommend Lovelace Manor if you need a relaxing place to stay in the Lancaster area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twinkler1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassy131, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

We appreciate you sharing your experience with others. Since we know that people have different schedules to keep, we are happy to be flexible with check-in, check-out and breakfast times whenever possible. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Lark and Michael were wonderful hosts and welcomed us into their home. It was beautiful inside, the rooms were great and the sheets were awesome. The breakfast was wonderful as were all the special amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassy131, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

We truly enjoyed having your family stay with us. Your daughter's work around the world was so interesting to hear about during breakfast. Thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed one night at the Lovelace Manor and loved it! The Manor truly captures the Victorian style of the era with all the modern conveniences. Each room has been thoughtfully designed with period pieces and accessories that contribute to the overall aesthetics of the house. It was a porch paradise with plenty of comfortable seating on 2 sides of the house and a quiet garden space in the backyard where you could sit and listen to their doves. Our breakfast was an outstanding treat. I also appreciated Lark's guidance on places to dine in the area and her detailed maps of Amish country and places of interest. We felt welcomed and comfortable during our stay and would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdpoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassy131, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2013

Thank you for such wonderful comments. We have tried to achieve the right balance between preserving the history of the house with offering modern amenities. And we're happy you got to enjoy the porches and aviary in the great weather we have had this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have stayed one night at the Rose Suite of Lovelace Manor last fall for one night during our NY-Pennsylvania road trip. This is a truly exquisite experience on all accounts. First, I have to say that the owners are really nice, helpful and love what they do. Besides elegant decorations of the manor and comfort of the room, you’ll find it’s the details that make your stay unforgettable: wonderful smell of the sheets and towels, incredibly comfortable pillows, delicious cookies and brownies in the kitchen…all this will leave you wishing you could stay longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chouettou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

My husband and I just love this B & B. Lark and Michael were just so friendly and nice. Helped us out with maps and places to go.The food is was great! Sitting on the porch and drinking wine just made it that more relaxing at night. Loved the place will be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sassy131, Owner at Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

It was so nice having you stay. And we loved hearing about your investigations:) I am happy we had great porch weather while you were here. We definitly look forward to next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
9.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2236 Marietta Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £93 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of yesterday with the comforts of today! Beautiful, Second-Empire Victorian home with 3 guest rooms and 1 suite. Conveniently located to all major attractions. All modern amenities include private baths, TV/VCR/DVDs, free wireless internet, and some all season fireplaces. Two parlors, two dining rooms, a butler's pantry, game room and beautiful porches are all available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovelace Manor Hotel Lancaster
Lovelace Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing