We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I stay at a lot of B & Bs and Lovelace Manor is by far the best of all of them. A wonderful breakfast and good company exceeded our expectations. The house is beautiful with many antiques and our room was beautiful with the fireplace burning and a lot of amenities which made us feel special. We will surely be going back in the spring to really enjoy the countryside and ride some of them scooters through the countryside.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were running a little late and Michael and Lark were accommodating and welcoming as we made it to the Lovelace late on a Friday. It was right before Christmas and the inn was decorated beautifully, with numerous Christmas trees throughout the B&B. The rooms were nice, and the bed was comfy. Everything was really clean. The only thing that may be seen as a downside was the small bathroom in our room. It had everything you needed, though, and it wasn't a negative for us.

The breakfast in the morning was delicious. The french toast and fresh fruit were a real treat! A snow storm was coming on Saturday and Michael and Lark had stocked the fridge and pantry with soups and snacks if we wanted to stay in. We had plans to go out that night, so we didn't take advantage of it. But, I thought it was really nice that they planned ahead like that. Michael and Lark were also really knowledgeable about the area and offered up a bunch of tips and ideas for things to do. If we're in this area again we would definitely stay at The Lovelace. We highly recommend it for your next weekend getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This was our first trip to Lancaster and we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay. Michael and Lark were great hosts and offered a wealth of information about the local area. They've beautifully restored that building and property and their knowledge of the history of the inn made our stay all the more enjoyable.

We look forward to our next chance to visit Lancaster and stay a the Lovelace Manor again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1901Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We love Lancaster and visit often but typically stay in motels/hotels around Intercourse and Bird in Hand. We've stayed at a number of B&Bs in Lancaster too and this was the best so far. Actually, this was the best B&B I can remember. Lark and Michael have a beautiful place and the food and service were great. We stayed in the Ellinda room. It was quite comfortable. The Lovelace Manor is convenient to downtown yet not too far from Amish country. We'll definitely come back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Lovely quiet surroundings. Michael and Lark were lovely welcoming hosts. Very knowledgeable of the area, gave excellent directions to points of interest. We were in the Ellinda room. It was very charming. The bed was quite comfortable. We slept very well and later the host told us what type of mattress they provided. The breakfasts were outstanding. Something new to enjoy each day. More than enough. A great experience at this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My husband and I had a great time at Lovelace Manor. It was our first B&B experience, and we were a little nervous, but Lark made us feel so welcome beforehand and when we arrived. The place is lovely, and there are lots of sitting rooms and places to relax in the house. Breakfast was phenomenal - I'm still dreaming about Lark's delicious eggs! Lark and Michael have lots of guides and information about the area, so even if you don't have a plan, it's easy to find something to do when you get there. Overall, just a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristineFK2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lark and Michael run an outstanding B&B. We booked on line from New Zealand on the basis of the reviews and were not disappointed in anything. We had a magnificent room with separate lounge and a bathroom with the largest bath I've ever seen. The bed was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and the presentation of everything was just beautiful.
We had come a long way that day and little touches like the home baking to have with a cup of tea when we arrived were very appreciated.
Thank you for a wonderful experience Lark and Michael.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
2.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2236 Marietta Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £94 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of yesterday with the comforts of today! Beautiful, Second-Empire Victorian home with 3 guest rooms and 1 suite. Conveniently located to all major attractions. All modern amenities include private baths, TV/VCR/DVDs, free wireless internet, and some all season fireplaces. Two parlors, two dining rooms, a butler's pantry, game room and beautiful porches are all available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovelace Manor Hotel Lancaster
Lovelace Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing