We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
343
21
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
343
21
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose suiteamish countrydriving tourbutler's pantrywonderful hostsclaw foot tubsoft pretzelsself guided tourgave us a maptheir beautiful homeold victorianbreakfast was deliciouslancaster areahomemade cookiesport winethought of everythingother guests
Filter
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Very nice B&B in Lancaster. Ample parking on side street. Easy check in and friendly owner. Rooms are on second floor and spacious. Some traffic noise from busy street in front of B&B.

Easy access to all attractions . Breakfasts were excellent . Amish dinner recommendations were good but not outstanding. Good value for a nice B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chloe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

We can't believe this is our 5th visit to Lovelace Manor. We usually try other B&Bs when we return to an area, but we are spoiled here. Michael and Lark were so welcoming the first time we stayed that we return every year. They always make a great breakfast, but what makes it so special is sitting with all the other guests and talking and laughing through the meal. And at night we all meet on the porch or in the parlor for more conversation and laughing. If you ask Lark about wine, she usually is ready to put out wine and cheese for anyone who is interested. The rooms are great. We've stayed in all of them now. I can't pick a favorite since they all have their own appeal. But the bed in the Rose Suite is wonderful!!!!! They have thought of every amenity including a night cap of Port in the room. I don't think you could ever be disappointed if you stayed here. Great hosts, great rooms, great food, great ambiance. Can't ask for more!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at Lovelace Manor, and can't say enough good things about our trip. Our anniversary celebration was most enjoyable, and it was in large part due to the charming accommodations at Lovelace. Hosts Michael and Lark have outdone themselves to ensure that every detail of the B&B experience exceeds one's expectations...charm, elegance, peaceful..... Michael has impressively restored the entire historic home, and all of the rooms (we stayed in Lucasta) are absolutely beautiful (amazing wood floors!). Both are extremely knowledgeable about the Amish people and surrounding area and are most helpful in sharing suggestions for activities and touring; by far the highlight of our trip was having them arrange for us to spend an evening dining with an Amish family who are friends of theirs. Both of them are unbelieveable cooks (Michael handles the homemade muffin making) and you will be in for a treat of taste and presentation every morning! We have confidently recommended Lovelace to all of our friends planning visits to the Lancaster area, and we look forward to a return soon.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Lovelace Manor. We enjoyed it so much! The owners, Mike and Lark gave us recommendations for dinner and things to do in the area. They were very knowledgeable about the area. They also set up an Amish dinner for us which was wonderful! We stayed in the suite and just loved the huge bathtub. The bed was very comfortable too! Breakfast was always plentiful and delicious. We just can't say enough nice things about this B&B. We do hope to come visit again next year!! Thanks for a wonderful getaway!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We spent 3 wonderful days in Lancaster and were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed this B&B.

It is easy to find and well located for exploring the region. It is meticulously clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was superbly cooked and quite original. The owners are very friendly but also unobtrusive. If you want privacy it is yours but they are quite an interesting and sociable pair. The innkeepers were able to arrange dinner with a local Old Order Amish family on a moments notice and it was the highlight of the trip. They also had a great video library with films of local interest as well as more info about the region than is available at most of the local hotels. There was free high speed internet which was another great bonus.

We had a chance to check out all of the rooms and would stay in any one of them. The bedding is quite comfortable and the walls are luxuriously quiet. We will be back and thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rpsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews