We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfection in Lancaster!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfection in Lancaster!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2009

Another fabulous find thanks to trip advisor. I researched like crazy trying to find the perfect place for my husband and I to stay in the Lancaster area for our anniversary trip and Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast completely lived up to my high expectations. The minute we arrived Lark was so sweet and so welcoming and gave us a tour of the house. All the rooms were absolutely gorgeous and we felt at home right away. We booked the Rose Suite which was absolutely fabulous! When Lark brought us to our room she surprised us with putting rose petals on the bed in the shape of a heart and a bottle of sparkling cider with chocolates. The room also had a huge king size bed, separate sitting room, a gorgeous bathroom with claw foot tub, 2 TV's and 2 fireplaces. It was definitely fabulous and perfect for us! All the rooms of the house were decorated so beautifully you could really tell the love they have for their home. Lark and Michael were so helpful with recommendations for places to eat, things to do, etc. They have so many magazines and maps and info for Lancaster and surrounding areas to help you during your stay. Now lets get to the yumminess of breakfast! It was truly out of this world and such a treat. Every morning was something different and presented with such class. She would set the table with pretty linens and fine china. You would have your choice of multiple juices (pineapple passion fruit was amazing), fresh brewed coffee, then start with fruit and move onto the main breakfast entree. Each breakfast was better then the next! It kept us full for hours! Then you have access to the pantry all day where you can have coffee, tea, water, soda, etc. She also made the most delicious chocolate chip cookies that she kept in the pantry every day. Another thing we loved that was stocked in the pantry was hot apple cider and hot chocolate packets. Perfect to make after a nice bath on a cold evening. Then one evening Lark arranged for us to have massages in our suite, and the massage therapist Steve was fantastic! He brought his table, blankets, sheets, spa music, etc. It was a real treat. So I would completely recommend Lovelace Manor to anyone looking to get away for a fabulous trip. Thank you again Lark and Michael for such an amazing stay!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberlyLI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    302
    19
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
234
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Michael and Lark did a wonderful job restoring the home and furnishing it with a mixture of heirloom antiques and modern reproductions. They achieved the perfect balance in elegance and comfort. Although beautiful, you are welcome to put your feet up, your drink on the tables and really make yourself at home. I've always hated those pesky signs at B&Bs telling you what you can and can't do. You don't find those here. But you do find plenty of information on local attractions, restaurants, tours, history and other information. The hosts have thought of every detail in the guest rooms from great water pressure in the shower to Wi-Fi to after dinner port. A new walking/jogging trail opened down the street while we were there where I took my morning run each day. Since we are history buffs, Lark directed us to the Landis Valley Museum and Ephrata Cloister which we thoroughly enjoyed. And James Buchanan's house Wheatland is just down the street and open for tours. We highly recommend this B&B for it's ambiance, friendly innkeepers, location and the overall experience.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ToodlesTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison , Arkansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Very nice B&B in Lancaster. Ample parking on side street. Easy check in and friendly owner. Rooms are on second floor and spacious. Some traffic noise from busy street in front of B&B.

Easy access to all attractions . Breakfasts were excellent . Amish dinner recommendations were good but not outstanding. Good value for a nice B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chloe71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2009

We can't believe this is our 5th visit to Lovelace Manor. We usually try other B&Bs when we return to an area, but we are spoiled here. Michael and Lark were so welcoming the first time we stayed that we return every year. They always make a great breakfast, but what makes it so special is sitting with all the other guests and talking and laughing through the meal. And at night we all meet on the porch or in the parlor for more conversation and laughing. If you ask Lark about wine, she usually is ready to put out wine and cheese for anyone who is interested. The rooms are great. We've stayed in all of them now. I can't pick a favorite since they all have their own appeal. But the bed in the Rose Suite is wonderful!!!!! They have thought of every amenity including a night cap of Port in the room. I don't think you could ever be disappointed if you stayed here. Great hosts, great rooms, great food, great ambiance. Can't ask for more!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2009

We recently returned from a 3 night stay at Lovelace Manor, and can't say enough good things about our trip. Our anniversary celebration was most enjoyable, and it was in large part due to the charming accommodations at Lovelace. Hosts Michael and Lark have outdone themselves to ensure that every detail of the B&B experience exceeds one's expectations...charm, elegance, peaceful..... Michael has impressively restored the entire historic home, and all of the rooms (we stayed in Lucasta) are absolutely beautiful (amazing wood floors!). Both are extremely knowledgeable about the Amish people and surrounding area and are most helpful in sharing suggestions for activities and touring; by far the highlight of our trip was having them arrange for us to spend an evening dining with an Amish family who are friends of theirs. Both of them are unbelieveable cooks (Michael handles the homemade muffin making) and you will be in for a treat of taste and presentation every morning! We have confidently recommended Lovelace to all of our friends planning visits to the Lancaster area, and we look forward to a return soon.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2009

My husband and I just returned from a 3 night stay at Lovelace Manor. We enjoyed it so much! The owners, Mike and Lark gave us recommendations for dinner and things to do in the area. They were very knowledgeable about the area. They also set up an Amish dinner for us which was wonderful! We stayed in the suite and just loved the huge bathtub. The bed was very comfortable too! Breakfast was always plentiful and delicious. We just can't say enough nice things about this B&B. We do hope to come visit again next year!! Thanks for a wonderful getaway!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pittsburgh, pa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2009

We spent 3 wonderful days in Lancaster and were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed this B&B.

It is easy to find and well located for exploring the region. It is meticulously clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was superbly cooked and quite original. The owners are very friendly but also unobtrusive. If you want privacy it is yours but they are quite an interesting and sociable pair. The innkeepers were able to arrange dinner with a local Old Order Amish family on a moments notice and it was the highlight of the trip. They also had a great video library with films of local interest as well as more info about the region than is available at most of the local hotels. There was free high speed internet which was another great bonus.

We had a chance to check out all of the rooms and would stay in any one of them. The bedding is quite comfortable and the walls are luxuriously quiet. We will be back and thank you again for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rpsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.5 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 885 reviews
8.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
3.6 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 38 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
5.8 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2236 Marietta Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of yesterday with the comforts of today! Beautiful, Second-Empire Victorian home with 3 guest rooms and 1 suite. Conveniently located to all major attractions. All modern amenities include private baths, TV/VCR/DVDs, free wireless internet, and some all season fireplaces. Two parlors, two dining rooms, a butler's pantry, game room and beautiful porches are all available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovelace Manor Hotel Lancaster
Lovelace Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing