We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We keep coming back year after year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2010

This is our fourth visit to the Lovelace Manor. It's a fantastic B&B and Lark and Michael are the reason why we keep coming back. The location is great. The rooms are spotless and beautifully appointed. We always meet fun and interesting people at breakfast. And our hosts have a network of things to do and enjoy - take advantage of them! It's the gold standard for B&B's.

While I've been visiting Lancaster for many years, each time we have a new experience. Lark organized a dinner for us with an Amish family and it was not only delicious but a super experience. I was celebrating my 50th birthday my friend booked a massage as a surprise. Happy Birthday to me! It was the best.

We always leave Lancaster feeling refreshed and renewed. Thanks again Lark and Michael!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weezy341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2010

Just returned from a weekend stay at Lovelace Manor. We were very pleased as the innkeepers did everything they could to insure we had a great trip. Room included 2 flat screen tv's, high quality linens and towels, sitting area, etc. We would rate the experience a "10" and will certainly return. Breakfast was excellent as well. A fine experience worthy of their high Trip Advisor rating.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2010

My wife and I showed up at 8:00 pm without a reservation and after check in times. However the hosts were very gracious. They offered us a choice of rooms and gave a last minute discount. All the rooms were spacious and beautiful. We chose the Lucasta with a large electric fireplace which we thoroughly enjoyed on a wintery night. Although we were the only guests, they prepared a delicious three course breakfast. They recommended so many places to go that we stayed a second night. My wife is a bird lover and enjoyed watching birds at the feeders outside the dining room
window. I usually don't leave reviews but I wanted to highly recommend Lovelace Manor. From the rooms to the food to the hosts, you won't be dissapointed.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LonDogg822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I have been going to the Lovelace Manor for 8 years in a row. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy friends or significant others. The details in the house are beautiful, the bedding is soo comfortable, and Michael and Lark are the friendliest people who make the most delicious food. I often go to ben and breakfasts and this has the best breakfasts I have ever enjoyed! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Michael and Lark are the most gracious hosts and I love everything about the home away from homt they have provided for guests

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAsuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We chose Lovelace Manor based on the reviews and it exceeded our expectations. We've stayed at many B&B's and Lark and Michael top them all! From their knowledge of the area to their cooking skills, they are the perfect hosts. Their B&B is immaculate and the rooms are spacious. There is not all the clutter you associate with Victorian B&B's. And the game room is a great bonus. Pool, darts, karaoke, and more. Be sure to try The Loft for dinner, you can't go wrong. We will be back!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Birdgal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

A very nice B&B in Lancaster located in a late 19th century Victorian home. Every room is beautifully furnished in the Victorian style, and the property is spotlessly clean. Breakfast was outstanding, and the hosts were amazingly gracious. The property is well equipped with a pantry and other amenities such as a pool table. Our bedroom was well-furnished and comfortable.

One note is that the property is in a residential city neighborhood. This is not a problem, but should be noted if you're hoping for a more rural Lancaster experience. Don't worry though, farmlands are nearby, and there is easy access to US-30 from which you can reach the touristy parts of Lancaster easily.

Breakfast was outstanding each day, along the lines of what you might find in a high-end restaurant in terms of entrees and portion sizes. Definitely not scrambled eggs, home fries and pancakes.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LYHtraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
998 reviews
3.5 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
9.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#16 of 40 in Lancaster
596 reviews
4.4 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
7.7 mi away
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2236 Marietta Ave, Lancaster, PA 17603-2222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £89 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The elegance of yesterday with the comforts of today! Beautiful, Second-Empire Victorian home with 3 guest rooms and 1 suite. Conveniently located to all major attractions. All modern amenities include private baths, TV/VCR/DVDs, free wireless internet, and some all season fireplaces. Two parlors, two dining rooms, a butler's pantry, game room and beautiful porches are all available for guest use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lovelace Manor Hotel Lancaster
Lovelace Manor b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing