We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our first time here and we just loved it. The location and price was great, It was so cute and cozy,The staff was nice, The rooms were so clean which is very important, The pool is nice and big and My girls loved the free snacks and drinks. We can't say nothing bad about this place. We will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanierr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for an updated trendy hotel, this isn't it. The rooms were big, clean and service was great. The atmosphere of the hotel was outstanding. Front desk staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was ok. It was good enough for the girls to grab something light before a full day of volleyball. We definitely would stay here again

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Check in was welcoming and friendly with Tasha. We were offered warm cider and snacks. The lobby,and hall ways provided a very clean and cozy first impression. We were given a free drink coupon for nearby restaurant. Our room (in the back building) was quiet, cozy, and warm. The whole hotel including our room and common areas were spotless. Refrigerator hair dryer iron and ironing board in room. The king bed was firm and comfortable we slept great. At checkout in the morning we were greeted by Abby and Emily at the lobby desk, they were fantastic answering all our questions! Breakfast is included and is offered in the lobby area. We did not stay for breakfast but the other guests seemed to be enjoying it. Coffee and juice are available free all day and night. We usually stay at the Amish View Inn, which is located in a more Amish country setting and much more expensive. This hotel Is located on Lincoln Hwy near the outlets, but literally minutes from Amish country and all the attractions. The bottom line, If you are looking for a clean, friendly, comfortable, reasonably priced place this is it! We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justin078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We came to Amish county from Europe for our annual vacation and we loved the Country Inn. The rooms were spacious, clean, had rooking chairs on the balcony and super cute with the little stars on the bed linen. The location is easy to find, right between Lancaster city and the great outlets. The staff were nice and the food next door and the room service great. After Lancaster we went back to NY in the tiny hotel room so we appreciated the spacious Country Inn room even more. We'll be back in Lancaster in Summer or Fall as we want to see the beautiful countryside in that time and we will stay in the Country Inn again! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SaraK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

When we arrived, we were greeted with warm cider. The front staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was on the second floor. It was spacious, clean, a little dated, but very quiet. You did not hear the neighbors television or any other outdoor noise. The bathroom had the usual, nothing fancy, but it was also very clean and the shower was great. They do have a covered pool, but we did not use it.
Coffee, lemon water and juice is available 24 hours. There is no coffee maker in the room, but its easy to scoot downstairs and get it. I would highly recommend it, if you are looking for a comfortable, clean room with friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chru98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Nice hotel to stay while touring Lancaster. Nothing fancy just very homey and good for families. Indoor pool and free popcorn in lobby for children average rates for the area. Located on route 30 which is a very busy traffic area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkStar18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

What a cute, clean, friendly place to stay. Our family loved it we are going back again. The place is very country on a main highway but very cozy. Highly recommend it! Then the restaurant next door was good. We can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
519 reviews
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy E, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £78 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing