We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn of Lancaster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
171
138
75
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
138
75
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree popcornrocking chairsbagelscountry decorcoffee and juicehard boiled eggscontinental breakfastdutch wonderlandroom was cleancountry feelhot tubwould stay here againmain lobbykids loved the pooltanger outletsnice breakfastthe breakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
270 - 275 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to take mini vacation to Lancaster and booked this hotel via Priceline. It is a very nice hotel, very clean, with excellent customer service. Heated indoor pool was a great bonus for the kids. We will definitely stay here again.

Close proximity to all local attractions.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Kellam21853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We utilized this hotel for a recent stay for a swim meet at Franklin & Marshall college. We booked 25 rooms for 3 days and overall it was felt to be a very good experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff ensured the complimentary breakfast was ready at 6 am for our swimmers. We utilized the restaurant for a family style pasta dinner for the team following finals and it was very well done. There was plenty of food, the service was friendly and quick and the billing was a breeze. The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay enjoyable. Tips for teams travelling their: if you need late check out (kids need rooms to sleep, etc.), arrange it in advance or put it in your contract. Also, let housekeeping know in advance when you will be out of your rooms so that they can arrange to clean while you are out. We made the mistake of assuming putting the signs on the door and letting them know we were leaving at 6:30 am would be enough to get rooms cleaned early in the morning, it wasn't. Advance notice of what we needed would have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First trip into area and we found a gem. Access was easy, staff and maintenance very friendly, Nice Country decor, nice sitting areas to visit, immaculately clean, pool area was very nice and well maintained. Service was tops, Continental Breakfast was more than adequate and juices and coffee were available 24/7. Rooms were exceptionally quiet with little noise from halls, adjoining rooms or the outside world. I cannot think of anything that isn't thought of by this place. We will be back to the area and know exactly where we will stay. Looking no further. Thanks Country Inn for an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Just spent 4 of the most wonderful days at the Country Inn of Lancaster, PA. We arrived late Sunday evening and they were ready for us .We got there about 10:00 p.m. Our room was beautiful, the pool was warm and clean, the whirlpool was so relaxing. The price was unbelievable for the 4 nights we were there. Great continental breakfast, fresh popcorn daily. Front desk could not have been kinder or friendlier. Thank you staff at The Country Inn of Lancaster, Pa for a wonderful mini vacation with my sister, niece and great-niece. This was our first trip and will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: First floor, looking out at the pool was very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pedee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was our first time here and we just loved it. The location and price was great, It was so cute and cozy,The staff was nice, The rooms were so clean which is very important, The pool is nice and big and My girls loved the free snacks and drinks. We can't say nothing bad about this place. We will come back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephanierr2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews