We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Lancaster PA...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel. We have stayed at many other hotels in the Lancaster area and this one was one of the best. Room was very clean, pool and hot tub were excellent, and breakfast was very good. Location is also excellent near all attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn of Lancaster
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

The rooms were clean and quite comfortable but the beds were hard as rocks. We had 2 rooms and they were both the same. there is a difference between firm and hard . These beds were completely worn out. The juice, coffee, tea and water 24 hrs was nice but the apple juice seemed to be watered down. the restaurant on premises was very convenient and good food and good portions. Probably wouldn't go back again because of the beds

Room Tip: We had stayed here once before and stayed in the main building and was comfortable. The beds seemed...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband, I and my 3 year old son stayed at this hotel for one night in room 117. This room is outdated and the beds are horrible. Cleaning did not appear to be done as an empty shampoo bottle was left from a previous guest, hair was on the edge of the bath tub and an almost empty tissue box was not replaced. In addition my husband found a pair of dirty socks lying on the floor. Needless to say we were not impressed. However, the staff at reception were very nice upon check-in.

They do have a pool which looked like people were having a good time in but we did not use.

For $40 more we could have stayed at Doubletree Resort by Hilton. So overall would I stay at this place again? For the price my back paid sleeping on an old mattress, probably not.

Room Tip: Avoid room 117
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ButtercupNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I took my daughter to Lancaster for a school party and decided to stay at Country Inn because of the great experiences we have had with other Country Inn's and as usual they did not disappoint.
The front desk was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was ready and there was a nice variety of items available. Coffee and Cookies are available 24/7. The indoor pool was very nice and kept the kids occupied. The business center was very useful. On a side note they have a chess board in another room near the business center which is very cool.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevators as they can be quite noisy at night.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank altima2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to take mini vacation to Lancaster and booked this hotel via Priceline. It is a very nice hotel, very clean, with excellent customer service. Heated indoor pool was a great bonus for the kids. We will definitely stay here again.

Close proximity to all local attractions.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Kellam21853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We utilized this hotel for a recent stay for a swim meet at Franklin & Marshall college. We booked 25 rooms for 3 days and overall it was felt to be a very good experience. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff ensured the complimentary breakfast was ready at 6 am for our swimmers. We utilized the restaurant for a family style pasta dinner for the team following finals and it was very well done. There was plenty of food, the service was friendly and quick and the billing was a breeze. The staff was very friendly and tried to make our stay enjoyable. Tips for teams travelling their: if you need late check out (kids need rooms to sleep, etc.), arrange it in advance or put it in your contract. Also, let housekeeping know in advance when you will be out of your rooms so that they can arrange to clean while you are out. We made the mistake of assuming putting the signs on the door and letting them know we were leaving at 6:30 am would be enough to get rooms cleaned early in the morning, it wasn't. Advance notice of what we needed would have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mickey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

First trip into area and we found a gem. Access was easy, staff and maintenance very friendly, Nice Country decor, nice sitting areas to visit, immaculately clean, pool area was very nice and well maintained. Service was tops, Continental Breakfast was more than adequate and juices and coffee were available 24/7. Rooms were exceptionally quiet with little noise from halls, adjoining rooms or the outside world. I cannot think of anything that isn't thought of by this place. We will be back to the area and know exactly where we will stay. Looking no further. Thanks Country Inn for an outstanding stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 40 in Lancaster
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy E, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £80 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing