We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn of Lancaster
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth every penny!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. I called ahead for a cot and toddler bed rail ( which was a life saver) staff gave us everything we needed with a speedy check in. Room was clean except for a blood stain on comforter, otherwise very clean. Pool was open till ten hot tub and pool were clean. Breakfast in the a.m was awesome especially having small hungry children. All day, Juice, tea and coffee was great! Room was quiet and spacious. Would definitely recommend to friends and stay again when visiting the area. Also we ordered from on site restaurant and food was running a few min late and woman delivered to room. Happy people, great stay!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mammatraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    128
    64
    19
    21
See reviews for
182
74
11
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We found the folks at Country Inn most hospitable. It's a tidy and well kept inn, and we were close enough to Sight and Sound Theatre and other area sights. The breakfast offered plenty of options. We loved the porches and rocking chairs and put them to good use .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hammonton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel two other times. This time my daughter and I went up to Lancaster to celebrate her birthday. We occupied a handicapped room. The shower head was terrible, couldn't have a good shower. There was a moldy smell in our room. The room was getting old looking. A very disappointing stay. The bed was alright.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Although a reasonable rate our room is in need of updating. Our room was next to the elevator and it was noisey. The room was neat, but the bed spread and pillow shams were stained. One sham actually had a blood stain.
Wifi was not useable.
Children running thru the halls. Have no idea where their parents were.
I think we would have been better off booking a deluxe room verses the non-refundable room.
On the positive side, the staff was friendly & helpful.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gram1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batavia, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We went with another couple for two days and our rooms were very nice. It has a very cozy setting and service was very good. The breakfast was very good, especially the bagels. I fell asleep very quickly, the beds were very good and loved the pillows. It was centrally located and close to everything we wanted to do. Iwould recommend this hotel to my family and friends. I would advise getting the balcony room, as it is nice to sit outside in the evening. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Room Tip: Advise a balcony room, it's worth the extra oney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was our first stay at this hotel. We have stayed at many other hotels in the Lancaster area and this one was one of the best. Room was very clean, pool and hot tub were excellent, and breakfast was very good. Location is also excellent near all attractions and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wade W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windham, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The rooms were clean and quite comfortable but the beds were hard as rocks. We had 2 rooms and they were both the same. there is a difference between firm and hard . These beds were completely worn out. The juice, coffee, tea and water 24 hrs was nice but the apple juice seemed to be watered down. the restaurant on premises was very convenient and good food and good portions. Probably wouldn't go back again because of the beds

Room Tip: We had stayed here once before and stayed in the main building and was comfortable. The beds seemed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.6 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
496 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn of Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn of Lancaster

Property: Country Inn of Lancaster
Address: 2133 Lincoln Hwy E, Route 30, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#16 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn of Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn of Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Of Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Country Hotel Lancaster
Country Inn Lancaster
Lancaster Country Hotel
Lancaster Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing