We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$109
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$154
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
US$89
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$63
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
US$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveller rating
349
33
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
349
33
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback cottagemclaren valeb bhot tubbreakfast was deliciousvictoria suitegreat hostslancaster areacookiesother guestsromantic weekendspent two nightsthought of everythinglittle touchesa wonderful staylocation was perfectfrench toast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 386 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My wife and I chose the Inn for our 10th Wedding Anniversary weekend and I don’t think that we could have made a better choice. Every detail was taken care of from the couple’s massage and champagne to the extra dozen beautiful red roses in our room.

Lynne and Bob run a top-notch B&B. We really could not have asked for a better experience and we will happily recommend The Australian Walkabout Inn B&B to all our friends and relatives.

Room Tip: Choose the charming and fully equipped "Outback Cabin" for total privacy. No one is on the other side of the wall.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geethatssmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast was our first experience with a B & B and it was
an excellent exciting one. We truly enjoyed straying here and Lynn made us feel right at home.
We will definitely stay at the Australian Walkabout Inn on our next visit to Lancaster and are planning to take a party of ten from our church to stay there next year. The rooms were so
comfortable, the hot tub was great and the breakfasts were out of this world. You will not be disappointed by staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had a great stay at the Australian Walkabout! Lynn & Bob were delightful! They were so welcoming and had lots of great recommendations for fun things to do during our stay in Lancaster. Our trip was for a girls weekend with my mom and sister, so we needed a room to accomadate 3 people, which is not always easy to find. The room was very cozy and clean with extra nice touches like an in-room mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker. Lynne's breakfasts were superb! Simply delicious! Fresh homemade scones or muffins every morning, delicious coffee, fruit serving (loved that!), and an amazing warm entree along with friendly conversation was a great way to start each day! Thanks for making our stay so nice. We'll definitely be back!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Toby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is a wonderful B&B. It is conveniently located, but not in the big middle of Lancaster. The room was very comfortable and the bed was beyond comfortable. We slept very well. Lynn was very warm and helpful..........and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Stay here. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Adalaide room. It had a little sitting area that was delightful.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Portia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. Lynne was so friendly and welcoming that we instantly felt at home. She showed us around when we arrived and even let us peek at the other rooms as the guest had not arrived yet. From the homemade cookies to soda, bottled water, coffee, tea, beer and wine available at our disposal. Lynne helped us plan on what highlights to see and her favorite places to shop in Lancaster along with good places to dine. We enjoyed the large dvd selection. The room was spectacular with compfy sheets a very comfortable bed and great pillows. The whirlpool tub for two was an added bonus that felt wonderful. The breakfast was to die for. The absolute best we have ever had, and Lynne will even share her recipes. Absolutely fantastic! I just wish we didn't live 3000 miles away. Thanks for a great end for our vacation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynDee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews