We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th Annual Girls Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Once again this year we took over the inn for a scrapbooking/craft weekend. This is a weekend that we look forward to all year. Lynne is just so amazing and makes sure that we have everything we need. Her breakfasts are fantabulous and the special snacks she makes for us are always a treat. Her sticky buns are out of this world! The rooms are always clean and inviting. I just love the soft and cozy sheets in all of the rooms. I highly recommend staying at the inn and experiencing the warm hospitality of Lynne & Bob.

Room Tip: Two of the rooms have hot tubs. My excellent rating for the swimming pool is actually for the hot t...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bflmom23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed one night in the Barossa Suite. The bed was to die for! It was a cozy four-poster canopy bed with a heated mattress and 600 thread count sheets was a true delight! Jacuzzi was nice, inn keepers were super friendly, and Lynne's breakfast was great. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This was my first time at a B&B so I did not know what to expect. I was very impressed! The house is beautiful. The room was amazing. I loved the little alligator stuffed animal. The owners were so nice and very accommodating. We will most definitely be going back!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bernadette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Inn was lovely, clean, and very hospitable. Lynne went out of her way to make it a comfortable time for my friend and me. Location was convenient. The breakfast was nice and we felt special! Having breakfast with other guests was particularly enjoyable. The Inn had a host of ideas, brochures, and suggestions of what we might do in the area! Would happily visit there again!

Room Tip: It's an older house - so it talks to you!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justtripin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was our second stay at Australian walkabout inn, will definitely return for a third. Stayed in the outback cottage both visits, enjoyed the hot tub after a wonderful couples massage. Breakfasts are top notch.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDreibelbisFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This was our first Bed and Breakfast, and it was great. Lynn and Bob are great hosts. Room was great and they always keep the downstairs fridge full of beer and wine! Breakfasts were very good, perfect amount and tasted awesome. Would come back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My 7 year-old son and I spent a night at The Australian Walkabout as we passed through Lancaster last week. The house is absolutely gorgeous, and they have done a great job lovingly restoring and maintaining it. We loved their movie library, and Lynne was very attentive.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
5.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
955 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
8.2 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 837 Village Rd, Lancaster, PA 17602-1626
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: £105 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casual elegance in the heart of Amish Country. We offer 5 unique suites with private bathrooms. Hot, hearty breakfast included in rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your The Australian Walkabout Inn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing