We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“circle m = family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Circle M RV & Camping Resort
Reviewed 25 March 2011

boy were we impressed with this campground.i love seeing my wife and kids faces(young adults)especially my wife,its total unwind time for both of us ,being from new york and all.cheesy grins,cloud nine euphoria,and lets not forget the staff are great.my kids drove up again for a three day getaway and were thrilled to hear were going back in April 2011.were looking forward to it.keep up the great work Circle M.were proud to say your our campground.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
11  Thank csantana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2010

When we arrived our cabin/trailer had blocked drains which to be fair was sorted out promptly.
The cabin/trailer was dusty and there was lots of other signs of improper cleaning, e.g stained curtains, crumbs in the kitchen cupboards.
Having been assured that a 38 foot cabin would be sufficent for ten people, we were slightly surprised at how cramped it truly was.
The outside table whe most were we dined for all our meals had the most hideous rocking motion whenever someone stood up or sat down.
The area was also plagued with mosiquitos with no evidence of any form of pest control in place.
Our children did enjoy use of the swimming pool facilities on the Saturday night but were greatly dissapointed to find both the main pool and the mini golf closed on the Sunday evening.
Being located close to a mall with a Weiss was also useful as the onsite shop/trading post was useless.
proximity to mall very important because onsite shop is useless

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rebheb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We have been a member of Outdoor world for about 4 years and have been going to Circle M for 2 years.First I would like to say I have been camping all my life . I only wish my parents could have found a place like this when I was young.Now for the pros and cons. Lets start with the cons very nice campground, when you first pull in it is very impressive but they put the storage lot as soon as you get to the campsites. It wouldnt be bad if the campers were clean ! Now the pros people say not alot to do ,first club blazer for the kids, how about indoor pool,hot tub,indoor waterslide kiddy pool.Then a outdoor pool ,under roof mini golf and game room. Not to mention all that Pa. has to offer.People need to understand it is a CAMPGROUND.Not a amusement park.Keep up the great work Circle M and see you soon. The Rener's

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TheRenners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2008

As a master member of outdoor world since 1989 I have been very pleased with the concept of campground membership until Thousand Trails took over. I feel that their policies have come close to violating the parameters of my original contract'.Shortened season,shortened operating hours for the store and restaurant and a charge for guests to name a few.Revenue generation seems to take priority over consideration for the the members.As a stopover for travelers Circle M is fine but I strongly advise to think twice before buying a membership.

Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
14  Thank camper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2008

Hi, I'm a menber and i use to like outdoor world but since trail Blazer took over thing's have really changed. The indoor pool is no longer open all year round. You can not go camping for two week's over the winter. What about the menber's who liked to camp during the winter. I feel it's wrong to the menber who bought there menbership and are still paying fee's for the up keep. I feel like it should go back to the way it was or they should buy back your menbership at what you paid for it.

Stayed: November 2004
7  Thank deh422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

We have family in the Lancaster/Millersville area and the Circle M is very convenient to both. The park staff is super friendly and willing to go out of their way for you. The park is clean and the pools are great. There is a great deal of hills and finding a level site during a busy weekend is not always easy. Most of the sites are back in and have a steep grade to overcome. This is not exactly what a large Class A needs or wants. Once on the site bring, you wood levels. Circle M needs level their sites asap! There is a nice game room and small trading post. There is a small restaurant open mostly on weekends. It is 15 minutes from a great Farmers Market (Rutz) and close to Dutch Wonderland and only 30 minutes from Hershey Park. Close to some GREAT Pennsylvania Dutch Restaurants. Grocery stores, and a small but good restaurant called Barn Stormer.
Good sataillite signal, but wi-fi signal is not strong. We use air cards and they worked fine.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2008

Circle M is a great place to stay and its located right near shoping and amusement and resturants but if your lokking for that spark of excitment then its kinda not the place to go. I mean I love circle M to the botttom of my heart but i think they need more 1-on-1 activites for kids and parents. Like mabey a massage room of scense its located right on the susqehana river why not a beach. Not a big one just like a little small beach. And the cabins are great but sometimes they need to take more time to clean them for the next group. And mabey they can change the arrangments sometime. I mean everytime I go there I know my way around the cabin like that. And I always get the same one. Mostly I love Circle M but I think they should tweak on it a little. Thankyou

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank TravelQT14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
5.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
7.1 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,953 reviews
5.3 mi away
Courtyard Lancaster
Courtyard Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#17 of 40 in Lancaster
420 reviews
17.1 mi away
Spring Gulch Resort Campground
17.9 mi away
PA Dutch Country RV Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Circle M RV & Camping Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Circle M RV & Camping Resort

Address: 2111 Millersville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17603-9553
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Lancaster
Price Range: £91 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Circle M RV & Camping Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our western-themed Circle M RV campground in the heart of Amish Country is one of our largest with a long list of nearby attractions and on-site amenities. There are many organized children's activities choices at Circle M RV Campground. Whether you want to sit back and relax or take an excursion to a local attraction, you will find Circle M RV Campground conveniently located. We have easy access sites, some with three point hook-ups. Be sure to plan a trip that includes a stop at Circle M RV campground and you'll fall in love with the beautiful stream-side settings and friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Circle M RV & Camping Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Outdoor World Circle m Campground Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing