We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“South East Asian Eggroll Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Khom's Eggroll Paradise - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Khom's Eggroll Paradise
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“South East Asian Eggroll Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Khom's egg roll paradise is one of my favorite places to get eggrolls. Don't count on getting frozen factory made "Chinese" egg rolls here. These are fresh and some of the best in Lancaster. The egg rolls are Cambodian, which are a lot like Vietnamese egg rolls. They also serve steamed buns, which I haven't found too many ways to get a hold of one in lancaster. I definitely suggest trying this place out if you are looking for a quick bite or something light.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andypham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Change from Corporate chain eateries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Excellent service. Good prices. Timely delivery to the table. Very, very clean. The food was good and hot as well. We had pepper steak and sweet and sour chicken. Good portions of.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 71Sarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“King Khom EggRolls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Owners were friendly and Food quality and price were great! Had Chicken eggrolls, banana coconut eggrolls, Chicken lomein, Lemon grass chicken, and Curry Beef. Eggrolls were bigger than expected! Our family enjoyed the food. Left overs the next day were fine, with nothing being soggy. You can really tell the freshness of the lomein and curry. Inside, there was only about 8 seats to eat and small parking space in back. Had to drive around a few times to figure out the parking situation as it was a tight alley behind the restaurant. Not sure about the neighborhood area. Will visit again! More food to try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yakov16ru
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing food - convenient location to Central Market - definitely a hidden gem in Lancaster”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stopped by Khom's restaurant before the 3PM show at American Music Theater. The food was simply amazing - fresh, tasty and plentiful. We had pork ribs, mango salad, beef stew, eggrolls and fried lo-mein - everything was delicious. Khom (the owner) cooks everything from scratch so it takes times however the result is beyond great. We had a chance to talk to her as she was cooking the food and learn about the visitors she gets from all over the world. I would come back to Lancaster (we live in NYC) just for the food - that's how it was. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yakov16ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accra, Ghana
Level Contributor
166 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fresh SE Asian spring rolls!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Fabulous. Passionate owner, friendly, fresh. Such a refreshing break from typical American "Chinese" fare. The "egg rolls" are actually crispy spring rolls and are great. But the gem is the "spring rolls": steamed rice wrapper around rice noodles, fresh cilantro, meat and lime. With peanut or sweet vinegar sauce. Made to order and simply the best anywhere. You don't wanna miss this.

Helpful?
Thank spicycouple22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khom's Eggroll Paradise also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing