We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travelers friend”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #121 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oceanside, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Travelers friend”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

As always, better than fast food. They are very accommodating to travelers and have curbside service as most do. Just double check they gave you the utensils you asked for.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wjulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    65
    29
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good but not perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I have always liked applebees . The food is good fresh and yummy.
The only problem is that couple of the times they served me raw meat , no matter when I asked for medium or medium rare , meat was almost rare . Once I asked for medium and it was over cooked so I decided to change it to medium rare and it was all raw . And once again medium and still too bloody !!!
So although the quality is ok , I have no idea what types of steak I should order !!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank mojy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food, lousy service”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was disappointed in the service I had. Our waitress wasn't very attentive. The sirloin steak was delicious and so was the french onion soup!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amcdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The service was absolutely great and the food was not disappointing - yummy. My boys and I enjoyed the boneless BBQ wings and Shirley Temples all around.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cherylb3rry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Took the grand kids to dinner after the rides. Good selection of food for the kids' My daughter and I ordered from the Two for Twenty menu and both platters were good. Servers very friendly and attentive.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing