We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch Buffet”

Garfield's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Wonderful variety of items on the lunch buffet- pizza for the kids, cold cut sandwiches and a salad bar perfect for my wife. Nice lunch menu with perfect portion sizes to fit my appetite. Friendly service and an overall great experience. We will be sure to stop back in soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dodge_Man1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    155
    62
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
154 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Tricky Pricing on the Menu”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

It is Friday night and the Real Estate Investors are meeting for dinner at Garfield's. The restaurant is part of the Eden Resort. The evening became heavy when there was a gross misunderstanding about the charges on the bill. Then there was an attitudinal problem with the waiter which caused us to wish we had just stayed home and petted the dog after dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wonderlust_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Heavy, limited buffet hurts the rating”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

First of all, the servers are great- no complaints there.
The menu is a nice variety of very good food.
They have a lunch buffet, however, that consists of a main dish, pasta dish (heavy, dry from sitting in warming pan), two soups, a salad bar, and some veggies. It includes a dessert as well which is a huge pan of cobbler or cake or some other dessert that seems like something you get at camp.
Sorry about the negativity but that's why I always order from the menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyboyCaligirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Mediocrity at its mediocre-ist”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Less than dazzling service with bland food for a little too high of a price. The place is clean and looks very nice at least. There was nothing horrible about my visit there, it just wasn't as enjoyable of an experience that I've had at other places

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andypham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Since this was the only restaurant open in the hotel during my stay, I was hoping for a pleasant surprise. Unfortunately, I didn't get one. Yes, service was great -- our 2nd night we ate in due to weather concerns and needed 9 separate checks, and our waitress accommodated us with a smile. And yes, it's a varied menu with lots of food options at very reasonable prices. Too bad the preparation of those options was just mediocre (which could account for the restaurant being half empty every time we walked in). Not a bad choice if too tired to go out or forced by weather, etc. to eat in, but I definitely wouldn't go out of my way to eat here when there are so many other choices available.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aliast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing