We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fair”

Garfield's Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, After-hours, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
copake
Level Contributor
106 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“fair”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This restaurant at the Eden resort has very good quality menu items and very fair priced.Drinks also quite reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rdw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    155
    62
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a night out !”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had an excellent dinner experience with friends. The food was outstanding at a decent price ! Friendly service and quick

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Just what we expected”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was the only restaurant open as Arthur's isn't open on a Sunday evening but it was absolutely fine and good value for money. The service was good and the food was good American family food well prepared and most enjoyable.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DJS377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Octavia Made Our Day”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Love to go to Garfields for their lunch buffet. The buffet is not large but the choices are different every time we visit. There is a salad bar, two soups(this time it was Chili and Italian Wedding Soup) several type of pizza's, vegetable, pasta, and a meat entree. To top it off there was white cake with chocolate icing. The price is $10.95 but we always go when we have a coupon for half off on the second when we pay full price for the first. This past Monday it was not busy. Octavia took great care of us making certain that our used plates were immediately removed and several times asking us if everything was OK. The room is spotless.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank romakoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
398 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Garfields = good lunch”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I was at the resort for a conference (stayed elsewhere) and needed a quick lunch. Jen was my server, she was very nice. My lunch--garden burger--came quickly, was delicious and filling.

When dining alone a woman is sometimes ignored. That did not happen here and I was most appreciative.

I'd like to come back!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurryG08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Garfield's Restaurant also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Garfield's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing