We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseville Tavern

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roseville Tavern
Ranked #331 of 567 Restaurants in Lancaster
Cuisines: Bar, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

My wife and I had dinner there recently and were quite impressed with what we ordered. Since it is open under new management we thought the prices were comparable to other establishments in the area. We would go back and would recomend it to others to enjoy.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shooter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    8
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sebastopol, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Sports bar, typical food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

AT 5:30 there were only two other tables occupied. Very typical bar food: that is, OK but if you're trying to eat healthy, this isn't a good choice. TVs going all the time. Not much of a wine list.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JulieJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Fundraiser Time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

This restaurant was very nice to accommodate Special Olympics for their Fundraiser. We ate on the Patio which had nicely painted picnic tables, table umbrellas, an outdoor bar area, and plenty of space. We had sweet potato fries, quesadillas and tacos. Draft Beer was nice and cold and the food was very tasty. They have daily specials on both beer and food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ToyMan675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulsboro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“frendly & delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

I found this restaurant on restaurant.com. We went in with the impression it was just another eatery. There were 4 in our party,including our 5 yr old grandson. I have to say the waitstaff was very paitient with him ordering his own food. They treated him very well. They were all friendly and open,as if we've always gone there. The food was great at a great price. It was fresh and there was a wonderful variety.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cheryl z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

I've been coming to the Roseville for years, and this is the first time I was ready to walk out before getting a drink. The service was so slow, it took a good 10 minutes before we saw a waitress.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roseville Tavern also viewed

 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Roseville Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing