We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty deck Poor service”
Review of House of Pasta

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
House of Pasta
Ranked #412 of 570 Restaurants in Lancaster
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, American
Restaurant details
1 review
“Dirty deck Poor service”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Walked on to deck at least four tables covered with dirty mugs, napkins, food, etc. Waiter totally ignored us for about ten minutes. Finally tossed a couple of menus to us -yes tossed- walked off didn't take a drink order. Just got the feeling we were an inconvenience. Left with out ordering anything Will Not Return

Helpful?
Thank Mpetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    1
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Call John Taffer”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Whenever you see a 12 page menu with 5 people sitting at a bar, you know a rescue is needed. The food was not bad, and prices were reasonable. The bartender had a strong desire to please...... HIMSELF!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank westtourante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“House of pasta is horrible”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Great drinks good bartenders ...except horrible "mike"( he too busy loving himself) and being rude to my friends.

Food is average. But, The cigarette smoke & poor ventilation will send many, including our group running out the door. And, some of our group smokes...& it was still repulsive.

Most of staff is somewhat courteous ..But overall it is dive bar atmosphere...& they don't give a damn if your there or not....including the owner!

Go somewhere else!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Our monthly outing”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

The french fried sweet potatoes were great!! Everything else was just OK. I think our server was new so I gave her the benefit there but she was pleasant and that always makes up for a mistake here or there. The dining room was very warm we turned on the over head fan and that did help some but was not really a comfortable temp.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 820katie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylorsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dessert was good...”
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Like others have said, the interior is a bit rough, but that didn't bother me. The service was less than stellar and my order was wrong. It was fixed fairly quickly, but my main dish, a fish sandwich was terrible..!! It was huge...but not good at all...and I'm not a picky eater.

Now the dessert, a massive slice of chocolate cheesecake, was delicious..!!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed House of Pasta also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to House of Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing