We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Friendly's

Friendly's
Ranked #11 of 16 Dessert in Lancaster
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
west virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hot”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

It was hot and seemed a little dirty, but the employees were really nice. My club sandwich bread was burnt, but everything else was okay.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank docsgirl1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    25
    23
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Do not eat here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Waited over an hour for our food. It was 7:00 and we were starving. Food was tasteless and cold. We had to ask 5 times were our food was. The server was horrible. We asked for our cheque and 20 minutes later we were still waiting. Finally went up and asked her to give it to us. Needless to say her tip was all the pennies I had.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Have not been to one of these restaurants before, it is similar to I-Hop.We found it to be very clean, the breakfast large and very nice. The staff are very friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank punkin64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, excellent servers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stopped here while on vacation in Intercourse, PA. We had breakfast and it was great. The waitress was so friendly and outgoing, we loved it and whenever we visit Lancaster again, we will stop there again for sure.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soryandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stopped at
Friendly's Reataurant on Lincoln Highwasy in Lancaster. I had stopped ther for lunch on a previous trip. The food is good and the service is very good. The place is also very clean

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Muriel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friendly's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Friendly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing