We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard's are always good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We stay in a lot of Marriott's and usually stay at the Fairfield Inn in Lancaster because it is closer to my family. This trip we stayed at the Courtyard because we were going to do the tourist/family things like Dutch Wonderland and the Strasburg Railroad so this hotel would be closer. I would definitely stay here again. We stayed July 14-16, and even though it was a full house the room was very quiet, unlike the Fairfield Inn in Granite Run. The service was good and the accomodations were very nice. At breakfast one morning another customer gave my husband and I a complimentary breakfast voucher, and when I gave it to the waitress she said that we should have two. When I said we were never given any she comped both of our breakfasts! Great service all around, nice accomodations. The only complaint is that my iPad didn't sync well with the wifi for some reason, but other than that it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiki1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

432 - 438 of 553 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel July 15-16 2011. It was for a soccer tournament. I enjoyed my stay. The beds were comfortable and the staff nice. I didn't partake in the breakfast because we had to be up and out early for games. The pool is nice. It is indoors, but they have a nice deck outside to sit and enjoy.
I liked that you received a newspaper everyday, even on Sunday. Most places don't offer that.
The hotel was full the weekend we were there but you would never know it. The staff did a wonderful job.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momtoo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

This hotel was listed as the recommended hotels for a wedding family and I attended on a Friday night. It is large and good for groups. Free wireless, newspaper, friendly service, plenty of parking, large bathroom, couch for sitting in room and office chair and desk. Reasonably priced breakfast with lots of options. The gym was good, with water and television and empty early in the morning on a Saturday. The price was good for all the amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Reunion with some friends and the hotel staff went out of their way. Great value.

Room Tip: Great breakfast area and food. Small restaurant open all day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiocase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

We stayed for a family wedding at this hotel. We were greeted with a smile when we walked in to register. When we got to our room it was clean and very nice. The bathroom was large and nice. We had a very nice breakfast in the hotel lobby. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

This is a very average Marriott located off a highway ramp. There was a typical strip mall / McDonalds located across the street. The property is located a few miles, maybe a 10-15 minute drive from downtown Lancaster. If you are traveling to Lancaster, I would recommended the Penn Square Marriott over this hotel as it is in a much better location and is a beautiful building, compared to the bland, isolated feeling of this property. Also, we returned to our room to find the door left propped open. Luckily none of our items were taken. We notified the staff, who did not seem to care.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erad73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1931, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2011

At the Courtyard By Marriott, Lancaster, we take customer service seriously. As such, we have been ranked in the top 5% of Courtyards worldwide, for Guest Satisfaction, since our opening in 2005.
This guest brought to my attention some concerns, which have been discussed with our co-workers.
I have also , privately, discussed this situation with the guest, and we have reached a resolution to thier concerns.
We appreciate feedback!
Chris Schnee
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My son's soccer team stayed at this hotel for a recent tournament in the area. We were a little disappointed at first because we asked for two double beds but instead got one king and one roll away - that's where the disappointments stopped. The staff was always happy to help, clean hotel, very accommodating especially with all the teams staying there. Very convenient to lots of various activities, restaurants, shopping, etc. but in a very quiet spot. I never sleep late except here - beds were comfy, couldn't hear the highway traffic and the staff did a great job keeping the halls quiet - no kids running wild day or night. Most nights the parents met in the gazebo out back for happy hour - very relaxing and nice to just hang out after games and traveling. I highly recommend this hotel and don't hesitate to ask for anything - the staff always is happy to accommodate!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maine2disney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
831 reviews
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £89 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing