We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and bright”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

The furnishings were fresh looking and the carpets clean. The bed was a bit stiff but the pillows had enough variety that you could find one to suit. The room was small for a king room with only a small space to step out of bed on the left side and at the foot of the bed. Also the area with the fridge and microwave was so small as to be almost useless for food prep. The pool was open and a good temperature but it is very shallow only 3 to 4 feet deep and the length was short, so swimming laps is more of a knee drag. There is a very nice garden area off the back of the hotel. The free coffee is hiding behind the elevators in the lobby and I found it to be less bitter then the Starbucks they sell. But then I am not a fan of Starbucks coffee.

Room Tip: If you are planning on having more then two people in the king room and using the sofa to sleep on b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VNE83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

353 - 359 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2013

Courtyard by Marriott is doing REALLY well. We've been staying at them here and there when not looking for "luxury" or "resort." The staff at Lancaster was so incredibly pleasant, responsive. JOSH--at the front desk you were great!!!! Room was quiet and the beds and bedding was very comfortable. We slept great. Did not do the bistro thing, but looked very good. The cleaning staff was always busy, I noticed one lady picking a tiny piece of paper up off the ground. The employees take pride in their jobs and it shows. Great experience for a quick weekend get-away.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We recently traveled to Lancaster, PA to attend the Beach Boys concert at American Music Theatre. The last time we came to Lancaster we stayed at another hotel off busy Rt. 30 that is rated very highly on TripAdvisor. Although its a nice hotel we didnt get much sleep due to the commercial road noise. This time we decided to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott and requested a room on the main level away from highway noise. When we arrived, we were greeted by a very friendly front desk staff which acknowledged us by name and as being Marriott Reward Gold level members.

The most pleasant thing about our stay was we were given a main floor room at the end of the hall facing the back end of the hotel as requested. It was the quietest room we have ever slept in!! Not one bit of noise from the road or outside in the hall way. My husband commented it was the most restful nights sleep he had gotten in a hotel in a long time. The only negative was that I felt the room price was a little high for the season ($151.00 AAA) but otherwise it was a very pleasant stay. We always eat breakfast at a favorite diner down the road so I cant comment on the hotel breakfast but the restaurant/bar area looked nice.

Room Tip: Request a room at the end of the hall facing the back of the hotel to avoid highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank outback1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Tinadog1,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We also would like to thank you for your continued patronage to the Marriott brand of hotels. It truly pleases me that we were able to meet your expectations and better your trip. We hope that the next time you stay with us, you will be able to enjoy our Bistro Breakfast. We are also open for Dinner from 5pm to 10 pm daily. Thank you again for your response and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Marriotts are always a good stay but this Courtyard is new complete with a bistro. The rooms were very clean. The bed was great! The service was extremely friendly. We are often in the Lancaster area visiting family and we will be sure to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Remipolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

My wife, son and I just returned from a 2 night stay here. The hotel was very nice, clean, modern and soothing decor.

My only disappointments were:

1) The pool in the hotel pictures looked larger. It was very small. It was also filled with kids as was the hot tub. No big deal unless those to things are critical for your decision to stay there.

2) We opted for the breakfast buffet at the hotel. Not bad food but the way it was laid out made it difficult to get in, get your food and get back to your table. I probably wouldn't get the buffet again unless I just didn't want to travel to eat. Not a lot of variety either.

The room we had (on the 5th floor) was very nice. Bed was a little firm for my taste but I had some good nights sleep and it was quiet.

They had a nice exercise room with excellent treadmills, an elliptical and stationary bike along with free weights.

I would recommend this to anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: 5th floor room was quiet with nobody above us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff_Row_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott from December 23 -29th 2012. Yes , we were in Lancaster for Christmas. Nothing is open on Christmas Eve day or Christmas Day. We were lucky on Christmas we found a Chinese Buffet open and were able to eat dinner.
The hotel is really nice and the front desk staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Josh.

We were kind of depressed, having lost our home to Sandy, and wanted to do something to perk up our spirits. Being away and staying at ths hotel helped!
THe bed was so comfortable we didnt want to get out of it! We had a King room at the corner of the floor and loved it!! We extended our stay!

THe TV and sitting area was a nice size and we enjoyed our quiet nights playing "Trouble" and watching on demand movies, which were very reasonably priced.

THe room was spotless, and a nice size. THe room did look like it was a renovated room.

THe hotel is a bit off of the touristy area, which was fine for us. We were one exit off of the route 30 area.

Easy to get to anywhere from the hotel, route 30 or 340. Just driving through the countryside is so relaxing. We love it here and come every couple of years and we are always so pleased being here.

The hotel does have an indoor pool, but smelled like chlorine,and with my asthma could not go in the room, it looked kind of small. That would be the ONLY negative thing I could say about this hotel.

Behind the front desk are some snacks you can buy in case you get hungry at night. there is also a small bar in the lobby area that serves sandwiches and such.
My meal was pretty decent.

Parking was plentiful , but that is because it was off peak season, and snowing!

We loved the hotel and didnt want to leave. In our temporary apartment we have to sleep on hard futons and it is just a harsh reminder of what we lost. Being in the Marriott gave us a little time away to forget.. We will be back for Easter!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deelovesdis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel with our for an event in Lancaster. The hotel is very clean and comfortable and attractive. The food at the restaurant is quite good. We had both breakfast and dinner there and both meals were great. The pool area and water playground are terrific The kids had a lot of fun and the area was well maintained and very clean. It would have been nice if the playground area opened at 9 rather than 10 on the weekends as most kids are up on the early side.

The staff at this hotel were outstanding. Always friendly and helpful. We realized 10 hours after we left that my daughter had left her "lovey" in the room by mistake. The staff was able to locate it and they are sending it overnight.

Our entire stay exceeded our expectations even after we left!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkbaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 40 in Lancaster
858 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £100 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing