We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, Microwave Oven and Refigerators Standard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We always stay at this hotel each time we visit Lancaster, PA as well as other states, for the most part anyway, because of their cleanliness and convenience of having a microwave oven and refigerator to store left overs or speciality foods or supplements as well as heat up a hot cup of tea before bed. They do provide a small, drip coffeemaker in the rooms but they used to have carafes of coffee, tea(several kinds) at the desk to help yourself, day or night, but have placed it out of sight and just coffee now so that is why I did not rate them a 5 but a 4. The general manager, Jeremy, will do anything to help you or get you something you may want or need while staying there. Great place and they offer special rate from time to time and government rates as well as all the Marriott properties. Marriott also has a rewards program where you can earn rewards for future stays like a free night's stay and points toward reward certificates for future stays.

Room Tip: See above and if you want to assure quiet, ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

THis place is nice for Lancaster. Very clean and well appointed. Perfect for stopping at one your way through town. The late night snack bar is great but they stopped serving alcohol before my party was ready. No worries though - it was for business!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for 1 night stay. We were 2 adults and young children. The manager (Jeremy G) was very accommodating! We had a special request and contacted him a few weeks before our stay. He not only happily fulfilled our request. He didn't even charge us an additional amount since we were coming on a quieter night at the hotel. We stayed in a double room with pull out sofa. It was very spacious. There was enough room even when the sofa bed was pulled out and when the portable crib was set up. The staff was friendly. The pool is very small but was nice for the kids. I recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Every time we bring our son back to college at Franklin and Marshall College, we come here. Its a pleasant hotel with open concept. The front desk is open to the sitting area to the bar to the coffee bar (serving Starbucks) to the eating area where a very descent buffet breakfast is served.

I particularly like the rooms, with get this, a vent in the bathroom!!!! A coach(its a love seat) for sitting and a table with a slide out table underneath where if two people want to use a table you don't have to fight over it. There is an extra chair to go with this table as well. There is a fridge in the room where I park all my precious peaches we purchased once a year at a local farm during peach season.
Its a very comfortable stay. We just keep coming back. At least until my son graduates in 2015.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I discovered this hotel earlier this year and my family has stayed two times already and are looking forward to our third visit, can't wait! We have stayed at the other large impersonal chains over the years and find that this Lancaster hotel has the perfect mix of amenities (great indoor pool that's not too deep at entry for young ones but big enough overall for older kids too, nice landscaped courtyard out back with comfy spots for relaxing in the pm after a long day at the kiddy parks, fresh inviting lobby with cafe that has tasty family-friendly food that makes both kids and parents happy), modern comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff (front desk and operations/ management both - Jeremy G is A+!), and super location. Last time we were here, met another young family out by the backyard gazebo, and spent some time chatting and comparing notes while the kids played outdoors, and we both had the same glowing comments - not too big, not too small, just right, a jewel of a hotel. Definite positive also when the kids want to leave the theme parks earlier so they can get back to their hotel, a first! This is our new home away from home in Lancaster.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacationfunmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is OK, but I would never stay again. 2 elevators aren't enough for a 5 story hotel; the maid staff has to use these elevators for their huge carts that take up an entire elevator! Difficult to get a luggage cart and elevator around 10 am as many guests were leaving. Pillows are all down, uncomfortable, and don't smell clean at all. I think the sheets were OK, but perhaps the pillows are just old and dirty? Saturday evening there was nobody working the Starbucks coffee bar; had to walk to the front desk and ask for help! It was open, just nobody working there. The breakfast buffet was the last straw as they were out of coffee, said it was brewing, and out of biscuits for the gravy, said they were baking. All the foods served on the buffet are listed and this did not happen. (The breakfast area wasn't that busy at 8:30, but was more busy at 10 am when we were checking out.) When they did have biscuits ready at the end of our breakfast, there was no gravy and was replaced with corned beef hash?! Not worth the cost of $10.95 per person. Will never stay at this hotel again; needs managerial attention.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeachTravelingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We were originally put in room 515, but it smelled like mildew all over the room, so we told the front desk that there was mildew in our room so we moved to room 522, and it was so much better. We loved room 522. But we probably will not come back.

Room Tip: If you're in put into 515, ask to switch rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrandonM4601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £88 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing