We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Lancaster
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Host Inn(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lancaster)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveller rating
319
180
50
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
180
50
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstarbucks coffeefront desklobby barbusiness tripthe sofa bedamish countryeasy accessking roomwould stay here againdutch wonderlandfridge and microwavei highly recommend this hoteloff the highwayvery nice stayclean roomsbuffet breakfastconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
327 - 332 of 559 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This hotel is always dependable. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. The customer service here is outstanding. It was quiet and very peaceful. The ouside area is really nice to sit and relax. The bar was also great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peggy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We always stay at this hotel each time we visit Lancaster, PA as well as other states, for the most part anyway, because of their cleanliness and convenience of having a microwave oven and refigerator to store left overs or speciality foods or supplements as well as heat up a hot cup of tea before bed. They do provide a small, drip coffeemaker in the rooms but they used to have carafes of coffee, tea(several kinds) at the desk to help yourself, day or night, but have placed it out of sight and just coffee now so that is why I did not rate them a 5 but a 4. The general manager, Jeremy, will do anything to help you or get you something you may want or need while staying there. Great place and they offer special rate from time to time and government rates as well as all the Marriott properties. Marriott also has a rewards program where you can earn rewards for future stays like a free night's stay and points toward reward certificates for future stays.

Room Tip: See above and if you want to assure quiet, ask for a room on the top floor.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

THis place is nice for Lancaster. Very clean and well appointed. Perfect for stopping at one your way through town. The late night snack bar is great but they stopped serving alcohol before my party was ready. No worries though - it was for business!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank underwaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for 1 night stay. We were 2 adults and young children. The manager (Jeremy G) was very accommodating! We had a special request and contacted him a few weeks before our stay. He not only happily fulfilled our request. He didn't even charge us an additional amount since we were coming on a quieter night at the hotel. We stayed in a double room with pull out sofa. It was very spacious. There was enough room even when the sofa bed was pulled out and when the portable crib was set up. The staff was friendly. The pool is very small but was nice for the kids. I recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amm101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Every time we bring our son back to college at Franklin and Marshall College, we come here. Its a pleasant hotel with open concept. The front desk is open to the sitting area to the bar to the coffee bar (serving Starbucks) to the eating area where a very descent buffet breakfast is served.

I particularly like the rooms, with get this, a vent in the bathroom!!!! A coach(its a love seat) for sitting and a table with a slide out table underneath where if two people want to use a table you don't have to fight over it. There is an extra chair to go with this table as well. There is a fridge in the room where I park all my precious peaches we purchased once a year at a local farm during peach season.
Its a very comfortable stay. We just keep coming back. At least until my son graduates in 2015.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews