We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So-so for a Marriott property..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Moraga, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So-so for a Marriott property..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

As a loyal Marriott customer I can't complain. The newly renovated hotel was quite nice. The only cons were the loud air conditioning unit and still-present hint of cigarette smoke which still lingers despite the complete makeover. This is a great launching point for any Lancaster country excursion. I won't give another star due to the fact that, for whatever reason, Courtyard did away with their free breakfasts at most of their properties. Big mistake!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EinReisenderAusCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear EinReisenderAusCA,
Thank you for providing your feedback, and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I am sorry to hear that you encountered some issues with your stay. The issues with the HVAC unit and smell in the room are not acceptable, and we will continue to ensure that the proper maintenance and cleaning steps are taken to assure that these issues do not persist. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the property and our recent renovations. Our property is in a very central location, and we are just a short ride from numerous area attractions. I hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the experience that you deserve. Thank you again for sharing your experience. I hope that we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    152
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
192
94
13
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed here while watching a basketball event at the Spooky Nook Sports Complex. Hotel is located hear the highway and also the outlets!! The front desk service was superb as well as the breakfast service. There is a 10.95$ breakfast buffet!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I had a family of around 20 and all of our rooms were spacious , beautiful, clean and the buffet was yummy ! The only thing is I think the buffet should be included in what you pay because that's an extra $10 per personn

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MynameisKhan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel was very clean. The room was nice. Had a minor problem in the room which was
quickly resolved. The staff was helpful and friendly. Located in an area which is centrally located to all attractions. Would go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Menugirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Hill, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and up to date. Bed was comfortable and air conditioning was quiet and efficient. A little difficult to locate but once you do, it is a convenient location with easy access to Rt 30.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This hotel is located just off of I30. It is close enough to all of the wonderful sights of Amish Country, outlet shopping and restaurants.
The staff from the front desk to the housekeeping were polite, friendly and helpful.
There is a bistro that has a nice selection of food (not free), and you can get breakfast buffet style or made to order. Lobby seating is comfortable and nicely arranged for conversation.
The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed/pillows are made for comfort and relaxation!
With a 24 hour fitness center and an indoor pool/whirlpool, exercise and water fun is available on site. Outdoor seating is also perfect for sun-lit days or nightly conversation under the stars.
I will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JujuBreezy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otisville, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

Check in was a breeze. Staff was very accomidating. Microwave, refridgerator a big plus. I enjoyed a night at the bar knocking down a few cold ones while watching Monday Night Football. Room was comfortable and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing