We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Hampton Roads, VA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We went on a trip to see Noah at the Sight and Sound Theater and stayed here overnight. We traveled with a large group but drove separately vs riding the bus. We arrived early and were allowed to check in. The check in process was quick. Our room was very clean. All linens were crisp and fresh. No complaints about the room. The breakfast buffet was included with our stay and had a large variety of foods from hot to cold. It took about 30 minutes to get to the theater but the scenery was worth the distance. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirijiamia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear Kirijiamia, I wanted to take a minute to thank you for sharing your review with the members of TripAdvisor. We have many guests that stay with us while in town to see a Sight & Sound show. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the show. Sight & Sound’s new show Moses starts in mid-March so we will look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks again for taking the time to share your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    170
    48
    5
    3
See reviews for
220
105
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I stayed here because I had a free night or I would have stayed where the breakfast is included in your stay. The prices at the Bistro were ridiculously high as were the pantry items so if you want a meal or snack, bring your own or look elsewhere! Accomodations were fine, no complaints, and our stay was pleasurable except for no breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Dear 2seniorcitizens, I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the members of TripAdvisor. I am pleased to hear that overall, you were satisfied with your stay. The Courtyard Brand is one of only a few hotel brands that do not offer a complimentary breakfast. The Bistro concept allows us to offer a wider variety of healthy and fresh food options than our competitors can on their complimentary breakfast bars. Our prices are also very competitive with similar concepts like Panera Bread. Our Market unfortunately does not do enough volume to benefit from the discounts that high volume convenience stores receive on their products, but we are still able to offer almost all of our 20oz Pepsi Brand beverages for $2.00 or less. I want to thank you again for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor and I do hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Recently stayed at the Court Yard on Hospitality Rd in Lancaster Pa. My daughter is a student athlete at Franklin & Marshall College. She was undergoing arthroscopic surgery on 10/25. We stayed in the hotel to make her recuperation easier and more convenient than her dorm room. Check out was set for Monday. Had a follow up doctor appointment at 4:00 after her classes ended. I had asked for as late a checkout as possible so we would have a place to stay and ice her knee before the appointment and was told at the desk that we could not stay past 2:00 because the next guests specifically requested the room we were in. After some discussion I accepted this and made alternate plans to spend time with my daughter and her crutches elsewhere before her appointment. Fifteen minutes after the discussion with the front desk the manager called and said that I could stay in the room past the check in time but would be charged for a half day!! Feels like a bit of bait and switch after I was told that they could not disappoint the new guest who had requested that room. I would have gladly paid the half day charges as discussed with the desk during the first conversation, but they wouldn't ask the new guest to wait a little while for their room. If Marriot really needed my $59 then things are really bad. Should have been handled way differently considering the circumstances.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil335
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Phil 335, I would like to thank you for sharing your recent experience with the members of TripAdvisor. Although it sounds like we could have handled it better, I am pleased to hear that our co-workers were able to make arrangements that allowed you to check out closer to 8pm that day. We typically charge a half day rate for guests needing to check out after 2pm which often proves to be very helpful for those who need it. I appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention so that we can coach our staff on how to more effectively communicate the process to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stay at Courtyard as often as possible when we travel because of their usual high standards. We were, however, very disappointed with the Courtyard in Lancaster. Check-in was done with Courtyard’s usual high standards. Leah, at the front desk, was very friendly and a pleasure to do business with. From there things went downhill. In our first room, the AC/heater had a very loud squealing noise. They moved us without question and comped the room. At that point we would have given the hotel the high marks we usually give Courtyards. However, when we arrived in our second room, the stopper on the bathroom sink was stuck shut. It appears this Courtyard depends on the reputation of others and delays maintenance as long as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vance2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Vance2644, I want to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. I also want to apologize for the unacceptable state of the rooms that you were checked into. I can assure you that, as you said, not only does this not meet the standard of our brand, but does not meet the high standard to which we hold our property and our staff. Your feedback has allowed us to address these issues and to further coach our staff to see and anticipate these issues before they cause an inconvenience to our guests. I would really like the opportunity to discuss this with you in person so that we can make up for your less than satisfactory experience. The hotel’s phone number is 717-393-3600. I hope that you will be willing to give us another chance to earn your business the next time you are in Lancaster. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We found this hotel to be extremely attractive. Our room was perfectly cleaned. The contemporary design was delightful. Our room was very quiet. The blackout curtains were the best we have ever experienced. Our only two criticisms are 1) we would have liked more coffee/tea in our room; 2) we thought the breakfast buffet very overpriced and chose to forego that service.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet location and our room was very quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Yucatan-Admirer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pomona
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

The room was spacious and beds were very comfortable. The lobby area was really nice. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The courtyard area was really nice to relax in. Would not hesitate to stay there again. The linens were also very plush.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Jeff264,
Thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with our staff and the comfort of our rooms. We hope that you had a chance to enjoy the use of our fitness center and our newly renovated indoor pool during your stay. Thank you again for your willingness to share your feedback. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eatontown, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Was in the Lancaster area for a wedding. I had a regular room, 2 double beds. The room was spacious and clean. There was a mini fridge as well. I also was able to see the suite where the bride and groom were staying. Really nice with a private outdoor courtyard area. The front desk was very nice. The lobby bar closes too early though!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KP_SpeakerFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing