We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Marriott Lancaster - Relaxing and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Was in town for a funeral. However this hotel made our stay comfortable. They accommodated all our requests before we even arrived. We got the exact room / layout that we had requested ahead of time. They listened and fulfilled every one of our requests. The room was very clean and updated. We had no problem letting our toddler play on the carpet. The only thing we did not like was the quality of the food on the breakfast buffet. HGI has a better quality buffet for less money.
Overall our stay was great and I would recommend this hotel to other as well has stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N0BODY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

276 - 282 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Bonnie T. ... ... ........we had a great time the staff was great and they made us feel so welcome. Especially Russ a big thank you to Russ.He wad so nice and helpful.The hotel was wonderful.we had to wait for our room so we were offerea cheaper one. A big thsnks to everyone there. I will sure stay there again...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Bonnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I had a nice visit in Amish country. A short, scenic drive from Baltimore--it was an uncomplicated but fun getaway for us. The rooms were spacious, clean with a modern edge. And my daughter had loads of fun wading in the indoor pool!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booke800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived early and our room was not ready, so we decided to look around to see where all the amenities were. We were greeted by one of the housekeeping staff, Zelda, who went out of her way to show us around and tell about places to see in the area. Then the front desk staff offered us a different room to shorten our wait. So far a great stay and we have 3 more days :)!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

One of the best Marriott hotels. The front desk staff and housekeeping were great. They made us feel special and were very helpful as my husband was not feeling well. Lexi, especially made our stay. The rooms, pool, and hot tub were immaculate. We have been here many times over the years and will continue to come back.

Room Tip: Every room we've had was great...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I can't say enough about how great the service was on all levels. From the people at the front desk to room service. The willingness of the staff to go that extra mile and at the same time smile and show true warmth and hospatality helped to make my trip to Lancaster for my necies wedding an event that I will always remember

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennygriffinlancaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear kennygriffinlancaste,
Your kind words are absolutely appreciated. We strive to provide the best stay possible for all of our guests and I am glad that we were able to accomplish this for you on all levels. Our staff is a close team with a uniquely giving, hospitable spirit. I am glad that our hotel is one of your fond memories of your niece’s wedding weekend in Lancaster. Hopefully, we will see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This Hotel is located right off of Route 30. easy off and on to either Amish Country or into Lancaster. The Customer service reps at the front desk were extremely friendly and helpful. We were down in the area for a wedding and the front desk personnel were so helpful in suggesting places to go and see before the wedding took place. The room was spacious and very clean. While we were checking out, my girlfriend could not find a necklace she was going to wear. We looked all over the room but could not find it. When we walked out the room Nettie (I believe that is her name) who works for housekeeping was going into clean our room. My girlfriend mentioned the lost necklace and said if you could find the necklace that would be great. A half hour later we received a call from our friend the necklace had been found and was given to her for safe keeping. What more can I say about the hotel. When we return to Lancaster, this is the only hotel I will stay in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy G, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Jeffrey M,
I am glad that your experience at our hotel was a great one. We pride ourselves on our honest, hard-working employees. The fact that they were able to get your necklace back to you is just one example our staff ‘going the extra mile’ for our extraordinary guests. Our front desk staff, being so familiar with the Lancaster area, is one of our biggest assets. It is great that not only were you able to make yourself comfortable in our hotel before and after the wedding, but that they were able to direct you to some sites in the area. I hope that you visit Lancaster again and are able to stay with us again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
3.6 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: £98 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Marriott
Lancaster Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing