We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel. flithy pool/hot-tub”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Lancaster
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Collingswood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice hotel. flithy pool/hot-tub”
Reviewed 26 May 2009

my husband and i just returned yesterday, great hotel, but the pool/hot was filthy, we complained once and it was still gross, but besides that, great service, great room, great location

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackielot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris1931, General Manager at Courtyard Lancaster, responded to this review, 16 June 2009
I am sorry to hear of your difficulties with our pool. Unfortunately we were having "filter issues" at the time, but tried our best to keep the pool open.
As we wish for all our guests to have an outstanding stay, please contact me at the hotel so we can work out a resolution to the problem you had during your stay.

Thank you for your comments.
Chris Schnee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    152
    45
    5
    3
See reviews for
194
95
13
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2009

I'm a little confused by the previous review. This hotel is only three years old, and no renovation is taking place. Perhaps this review was posted under the wrong hotel. We stayed at this hotel in December 2008 and have booked for Easter weekend 2009, a package with Sight and Sound Theater. The hotel is very nice and the location is quiet. Also, got good rates with our package. The plays at Sight and Sound Theater are wonderful. Can't wait.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaniceAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

My friends and I stayed at the Courtyard by Marriott for one night to attend a show at The American Music Theatre. We had 4 rooms, two of which were adjoining rooms. The rooms were all very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The location was convienient, but a little bit of a drive to go to AMC and the outlets. The wireless internet access was not the best. Breakfast was very good!! I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Clean comfortable rooms.
  • Disliked — Internet access
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaLynnMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2008

After 1 terrible night at a nearby hotel - the local tourism office directed us to this Marriott. It was a blessing for us! The hotel is new and beautiful! Our room was super clean and fresh. There was plenty of towels and pillows. There was nice lounging area in the lobby and courtyard. It was a great location. Staff let us check-in 5 hours early so we could get ready for a wedding. We were awakend early by the fire alarm (something in the elevator shaft - no big deal) and the hotel provided all guests with an excellent free breakfast buffet. It was an excellent experience!

  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tbgerman21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Stayed for one night on business. Overall a very nice Courtyard. Staff was very friendly. Room was basic, but clean and in good shape. Free Internet. Nice work out room. Fridge in the room.

Restaurant downstairs with breakfast buffet. I attached pictures of the room.

I would recommend this for a business traveler who needs to stop off for a day or so.

It is also very convenient to the Interstate. There's somewhat of a lack of good restaurants nearby, but if you drive about 10 mins there's an Outback and a Carabba's Italian Restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank wwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We loved our stay at Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster over this past Labor Day weekend. The lobby area is beautiful -- new, tastefully decorated, computers/internet access in a lovely seating area, complimentary coffee/newspapers. The room was great -- stylishly decorated (including faux arrangements/framed prints/attractive dark wood furnishings). The bathroom was spotlessly clean and plenty of counter space(including the shower area for shampoo, etc). The king bed was very comfortable, air conditioning was ample, and the pull out sofa bed worked well for our kids. I also liked the location -- away from the hustle and bustle of traffic and crowds but just a few minutes from all the attractions, restaurants, and shopping of Amish Country. My kids loved it, too! Would definitely stay here again when we're in the area!

  • Liked — the decor throughout
  • Disliked — would have liked an outdoor pool
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ShopBread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2008

Really nice and clean hotel. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. My only problem with the hotel was breakfast is the ONLY meal served at the hotel. After a long day of touring the Lancaster area, you had to go out again to find dinner. The refrigerator and microwave is a nice touch. You can warm up your leftovers for a midnight snack.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — No Restaurant onsite
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank gottagoWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
3.1 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
3.1 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Lancaster

Property: Courtyard Lancaster
Address: 1931 Hospitality Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6768
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#11 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When visiting Pennsylvania Dutch Country and the surrounding area, choose the Courtyard by Marriott, Lancaster, PA, a hotel that offers spacious accommodations and award-winning service for a truly relaxing hotel visit. Located just moments from some of Lancaster, PA's most popular attractions, we offer a newly redesigned, modern lobby and free high-speed WiFi, both within and immediately outside of the hotel. Start your morning with a Starbucks coffee and tasty breakfast at The Bistro, or enjoy a signature cocktail there after work. Our state-of-the-art fitness center is the perfect place to lift weights or go for a run after a busy day in Lancaster, PA, and we're pleased to offer a heated indoor pool and spa, too. Corporate travelers will appreciate our hotel's close proximity to local businesses, including Lancaster General Hospital, RR Donnelley, Alcoa, and Armstrong. We're also convenient to Franklin & Marshall College, as well as great outlet shopping at the Tanger Outlets. We're the perfect choice if you're looking for a great hotel near Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Courtyard
Lancaster Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing